Hello again from Los Angeles!

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Caitlin M, Nov 23, 2023.

1. Caitlin M

Caitlin M Well-Known Member

Hi everyone! My name is Caitlin and while I’m not technically ‘new’ here, it has been quite a while since I’ve been on. I originally became a member back in 2017 when my cat Pita was diagnosed and put on ProZinc. We had quite the wild ride learning, moving across the country (MA-CA) and settling into our new lives. Pita and his brother (litter mates!) Brat were beautiful tuxedo boys who loved love, going for walks on their harness and soaking up the CA sun. Pita was in remission for a short time in MA but fell out. However, around this time in 2018 he went back into remission and stayed there until the very end. Pita passed on 11/12/22 in the comfort of our home, on our bed, surrounded by myself, dad and Brat. We opted for in-home services and it was honestly the best decision we could have made. We knew it would be difficult for Brat since they had never been separated and unfortunately, but not unsurprisingly, he passed on 1/17/23- a little over 2 months after Pita. Again, we did in-home, on the couch with his favorite blanket.