There's a little history from over at the Health part of the forum which I will link here:
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=71365&p=775191#p775191
I'm confused, and don't know if I'll be able to do the TR Lantus, so I am putting this in the Relaxed Lantus forum.
Basically Heidi has been on Lantus for 9 days and her bg dropped from 309 9 days ago to 156 yesterday morning . It rose to 233 by 8 p.m. so I gave her one unit of insulin. Now this a.m. it's down to 169, and I'm getting conflicting advice from vets (not their fault, just communication problems) so I haven't given any more insulin.
Thanks, sorry, I'm so stressed out already I forgot to sign this.
Corinne
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=71365&p=775191#p775191
I'm confused, and don't know if I'll be able to do the TR Lantus, so I am putting this in the Relaxed Lantus forum.
Basically Heidi has been on Lantus for 9 days and her bg dropped from 309 9 days ago to 156 yesterday morning . It rose to 233 by 8 p.m. so I gave her one unit of insulin. Now this a.m. it's down to 169, and I'm getting conflicting advice from vets (not their fault, just communication problems) so I haven't given any more insulin.
Thanks, sorry, I'm so stressed out already I forgot to sign this.
Corinne