Scdal
Member Since 2020
@Bandit's Mom
I am very worried about Phoenix's insulin dose. On January 28, I got very ill with chills and a fever for about 3 days. I had a hard time getting out of bed to even feed Phoenix and give him his insulin.
On January 29th & 30th, I was really ill, Phoenix's BG dropped to 71. He has a habit of dropping fast and I was too ill to get up to keep checking his BG so I decreased his insulin dose to try to raise his BG. This worked okay and his BG stayed pretty good for about a week.
For the last couple of weeks, Phoenix's BG has gone really high. I have increased his dose from 8 up to 10.5 units today. Did I cause this by draining his insulin depot? I am getting worried because his BG is not dropping much even when I increase his insulin. Any advice would really be appreciated.
I am very worried about Phoenix's insulin dose. On January 28, I got very ill with chills and a fever for about 3 days. I had a hard time getting out of bed to even feed Phoenix and give him his insulin.
On January 29th & 30th, I was really ill, Phoenix's BG dropped to 71. He has a habit of dropping fast and I was too ill to get up to keep checking his BG so I decreased his insulin dose to try to raise his BG. This worked okay and his BG stayed pretty good for about a week.
For the last couple of weeks, Phoenix's BG has gone really high. I have increased his dose from 8 up to 10.5 units today. Did I cause this by draining his insulin depot? I am getting worried because his BG is not dropping much even when I increase his insulin. Any advice would really be appreciated.

