Puddles' Person
Member Since 2014
My cat recently (2 days ago) was started on BCP PZI (bovine) and while researching a link by Elizabeth Hodgkins, DVM and her PZI protocol, it stated that " PZI is insulin that can be dosed as early as +6 hours after the last shot when the rise in BG has been confirmed. In fact, at the start of TR, we recommend you try as much as you can to dose every +6 hours with a BG confirmed to be rising over 150, to get the overlap working for you as soon as possible."
I was surprised to read this but being a newbie, especially on this insulin, I wonder if anyone has heard of and/or tried +6 dosing (provided the BG is still high.) Thanks.
Molly and Donut
I was surprised to read this but being a newbie, especially on this insulin, I wonder if anyone has heard of and/or tried +6 dosing (provided the BG is still high.) Thanks.
Molly and Donut