has anyone else had their cat have intense itching from using Lantus?

I think perhaps I read this once. I know in large doses it can sting. What dose does your cat get? How long on lantus and when did it start? Sorry your cat is itchy.
 
I think perhaps I read this once. I know in large doses it can sting. What dose does your cat get? How long on lantus and when did it start? Sorry your cat is itchy.
2.5 U. Has been on this higher dose for about 1.5 months. I'm giving her 5 mg of long=acting antihistamine daily that helps a bit. Maybe after her dental surgery next wk she will be OK to take a lower dose.
 
I give my cat with skin allergies 1/2 a regular strength Zyrtec and it does help.

Do you test at home? What kind of nadirs are you getting?
 
nadir is 14 mmol/l Good to know cat is ok taking daily antihist. I just started w a new vet, so will follow up w her after surgery. She seems good.
 
My cat is not diabetic. She has EGC and dermatitis and zyrtec really helps. Before she was on it she sometimes scratched enough for her ear to bleed.
 
Back
Top