Harry Cat AMPS 351 but lat night had a 61!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harrycat

Member Since 2012
Well it appears the dose reduction is holding to an extent. There is definitely something going on!!

Summary: (highlights!!)
19th - AMPS 238 Dose 1.75 PMPS 52 Dose 1.5
20th - AMPS 340 Dose 1.5 PMPS 157 Dose 1.5 over night +6 = 61
21st AMS 351 Dose 1.5 (probably bouncy because of the low and also because I gave the 8% carb food at +6)

Well to go from a dose of 2.25 down to 1.5 and still getting greens is good right??

I'm still watching/testing as much as I can bearing in mind I am having some days in the office now (I used to be pretty much working from home).

Have a great day everyone ;-)
 
Harry cat sure seems to be doing well! Sometimes the shed/depot from the previous dose can stay in play for 4-6 cycles after a reduction, so that 61 might have been due to that. Give him a few more cycles on this dose to see how he's doing. But it does look like Harry's pancreas might be waking up from vacation. :-D

Are you in the office all day? Just wondering if it's possible to get a +10 or something like that when you get home on work days to give a hint how the cycle is doing. Darn how that work interferes with important stuff. :lol: :lol:
 
I was wandering what the depot influence would be, he does seem to react quite fast to food though. Generally if I give the 8% carb he shoot right back up straight away.

Unfortunately my work schedule is not that predicatable....I now cover a national role so can be all over the country and traffic depending I don't know what time I will be home so we have to be flexible :( we muddle on through though!! :-D DH can collect the kids and cover the test/jabs so we juggle alot here!!
 
I just want to make sure you're thinking about decreases when Harry's numbers drop below 50. It looks like you took a reduction from 2.0u to 1.75u on 6/19 and then reduced again that same evening. If it looks like the reduction isn't holding, increase back to 1.75u. It's not uncommon that a back-to-back reduction doesn't hold.
 
OK thanks. He had a high day yesterday but was 13 (221) at shot time this morning so will be keeping an eye on him today to see if it is holding.

I took another dose reduction because he had the 52 reading a shot time. Will update his numbers later and check in with you again as I am unsure how long to hold the dose reduction for - is it 3 days?

Cheers

Jax
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top