Harry AMPS 245 +4=47 PMPS 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harrycat

Member Since 2012
It appears after yesterdays bounce that the dose reduction could be holding?

Unfortunately we had to go out today when he threw that 47 on me, so I fed him before we left, he went out to play and then I put more food down and it was uneaten when we came home. He trotted down the stairs so think he had been snoozing all day as it's been hammering it down here!

Just checking if I should be sticking at the 1.5 dose for now?

Cheers

Jax
 
With that drop to a 47, for a cat within a year of diagnosis you want to reduce the dose. Any drop below 50 on a human meter means a dose reduction.

Tight Regulation Protocol sticky said:
Reducing the dose:

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top