Harley dose increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rob & Harley (GA)

Member Since 2009
Harley does not have a UTI and his lab work was about the same as last time.

I've see some improvement in his bg's but not alot. So would his dose increase go from .25u to .5u? I just want to double check.

Thanks,
Robin
 
By Tilly yes, but given his history on low doses, .4U might be better, if that's not too hard for you to measure again.

It seems logical to me that for a cat which has done well on small doses, increases should be done smaller than normally recommended, even if you're seeing the nadirs at levels which warrant .25U increase.

Does that make sense to you?
 
Yes it does, thanks Vicki,

That's exactly what I was wondering about, .5u seemed like a big increase for a formerly low dose guy. I can measure .4u ok so I'll go with that.

I'm picking up his meds tonight and will start him back on them. I'll be starting him back on the Adequan also and have been wondering if the arthritus pain was a contributing factor to his higher bg's.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top