Hamilton did it! PS 214, +3 154, +5 77, watching closely

Status
Not open for further replies.

Elizabeth B

Member Since 2017
Hamilton just got his first green since falling out of regulation right before Christmas! I'm doing my best to remain calm as I'm a mixture of excited and nervous. Trying to brace myself for the bounce. (I may need some encouragement to hold the dose and not wimp out. I did give him a little low carb snack, mostly to make me feel better.)
 
dont-be-nervous-you-got-this.jpg
 
Woohoo! The SS is looking much easier on the eyes now. :cool::D You definitely want to hold that dose a bit. Go Hamilton!
 
We’re still coasting at 99. Any thoughts on evening dose if he stays flat? I’ve read the stickies (about a billion times and still have so much to learn) and read about delaying a bit to see how and when he starts rising. Any input would be greatly appreciated. He was regulated on just 2u before, so I’m new to these high doses and am nervous. I plan to stay up with him through the night (boy am I going to have a rough meeting in the morning).
 
Hold the dose if you can monitor and have plenty of strips and HC. There's a decent chance he'll bounce and let you get that sleep. He's already rising a bit. If you are really nervous, get a +11 and see what he's doing. The size of dose doesn't make a difference in this case. It can be a consideration of you are worried about a larger depot.
 
PS 214, +3 154, +5 77, +6 88, +7 86, +9 99, +11 128, PMPS 157, +2 172, +4 138.

Held the dose like a champ and it was certainly the right choice! He’s at 138 +4, so we’re not bouncing too much, but his body is resisting a touch. The best news is that he had such a bright look in his eyes today and we haven’t seen that in months. So proud of him!

Let’s see if this depot gets squared away over the next few cycles and he can hold some green longer.
 
PS 214, +3 154, +5 77, +6 88, +7 86, +9 99, +11 128, PMPS 157, +2 172, +4 138.

Held the dose like a champ and it was certainly the right choice! He’s at 138 +4, so we’re not bouncing too much, but his body is resisting a touch. The best news is that he had such a bright look in his eyes today and we haven’t seen that in months. So proud of him!

Let’s see if this depot gets squared away over the next few cycles and he can hold some green longer.

All fingers, toes and paws crossed down this end of the world.
I always love the good news.
Keep it up Hamilton. You have a Mum to be proud of. :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top