knolet
Member Since 2012
One of the cats has been hacking up hairballs recently. Yesterday morning, I thought it was Zeus the FD... but now I think it might be Smokey, the civie. I hadn't really thought much about it until I found another one today. It was kind of tightly wound, and almost looked like a fecal deposit until I picked it up with the paper towel. Since I'm not really sure who it is, would it be bad to put a little vaseline on both cats paws? Or could this be more serious and require a trip to the Vet? We didn't used to have hairballs here, and now there's been 3 or 4 in the last month. Smokey (the senior) is due for a 6 month exam & shots anyway... and I wouldn't mind bringing Zeus along for a quick DM checkup (cause I'm a worrier).
On a side note - Zeus' BG this morning was 308. I thought it might be higher with no shot yesterday morning.
On a side note - Zeus' BG this morning was 308. I thought it might be higher with no shot yesterday morning.