Gypsy 12/22 AMPS 334, +5 229, PMPS 349

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel

Member Since 2013
My girl's number is back up again. I'll see if I can get a mid cycle again today.

And I am feeling better! You were right BJ. Some Gatorade was helpful. Sent the BF out and he got Gatorade and pepto. Then I slept. A little tired and weak today but MUCH better.
 
Re: Gypsy 12/22 AMPS 334

Glad you are feeling better!! My daughter also swears by egg drop soup (she hates chicken noodle) and jello when you feel up to eating.
 
Well, she has lower pmps numbers at the lower dose. Her amps is still high - wonder if she goes low overnight? We have tried a sliding scale, right? A little higher at amps, a little lower at pmps? I do wish her nadirs were lower. But her numbers aren't worse at this lower dose......

I guess a little part of me wonders if you'd reduce more, if the numbers would drop? Or if a sliding scale would work? Wish I knew for sure.
 
We haven't tried a sliding scale. I'm not sure how to do that. The idea makes sense but I don't know how to figure out doses.

I wondered about reducing too. The 1 unit seemed to bring her a tad lower...though she's back up where she was. It doesn't make sense that her levels would be the same. I can't get a nadir tomorrow...can get a +7 or 8 on Tuesday and a nadir on Wednesday (half day Xmas eve and off on Xmas). Do you think going down is worth a try? I wondered about .75 maybe?

I'm fine with giving her insulin... Just want her lower! Her numbers seem to stay the same no matter what I do.
 
In the evening, try giving 0.2 units less if you are using U-100 syringes, or 0.25 units less if using U-40 syringes.
 
Should I try that? I gave 1 unit tonight...of courts tonight her PM number was higher. I can always do that tomorrow though.
 
Why not? We're just trying to figure out what works best. One of these times we'll get the right combination. Maybe .75 for the yellows, 1 unit if higher?
 
Sounds good. I have both u 40 and u 100 needles so I can change with no problem. Thanks BJ and Sue! Still learning here and I really appreciate you all answering my questions and helping with dose!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top