Rachel & Gus
Member Since 2010
6:30 AM: 328 BG (this reading was actually at +11 and his shot was given at 7:30 AM after he ate)
7:30 AM - 1 Unit
10:00 AM: 398 BG +2.5
2:00 PM: 314 BG +6.5
5:20 PM: 369 BG +10
7:18 PM: 438 BG +12
I sent all of this to my vet to see what she says. His numbers were better when I increased his dose, but he looked terrible and wasn't feeling good - barely moving and hiding under the bed even though his numbers were in the 200s. I don't know if I increased it too fast.
I will see what my vet says, but he cannot stay at these numbers. Sometimes I think maybe we should go back on Lantus until we figure something else out. This is so frustrating.
7:30 AM - 1 Unit
10:00 AM: 398 BG +2.5
2:00 PM: 314 BG +6.5
5:20 PM: 369 BG +10
7:18 PM: 438 BG +12
I sent all of this to my vet to see what she says. His numbers were better when I increased his dose, but he looked terrible and wasn't feeling good - barely moving and hiding under the bed even though his numbers were in the 200s. I don't know if I increased it too fast.
I will see what my vet says, but he cannot stay at these numbers. Sometimes I think maybe we should go back on Lantus until we figure something else out. This is so frustrating.