Ok, thank you for the peace of mind that what I'm doing is correct.Hi there, since Grey is so new to insulin, it is wise to skip the shot tonight.
Anything under 200 is risky at this point because you don't yet have much testing data to see how he might react
Try not to worry. It looks like Grey is starting to respond to the Lantus. I'm glad you started on 0.5u and are home testing.It is crazy to me how much my cats blood glucose is fluctuating. This morning it was 346 then +2 287 now its 137.