Grayson April 22 - it's a new day!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Member Since 2012
Okay, so one week since my "cat-tastrophe", and Grayson apparently did the limbo after I went to bed! HOW LOW did he go? I'll never know, but he did something he hasn't done much - 8 times since January to be exact...

A YELLOW PRESHOT!!!! OMG!!!! Is it a fluke? Who knows, but I'll take it!!! I did test again, as that's the policy w/ numbers a little off from the norm... YELLOW again!!! WOO HOO!!! Is this a breakthrough? I can only hope!!!

Interestingly enough, as I looked back at those other yellow preshots, 5 of them happened at lower doses - .75u to be exact! three others, were respectively at 2u, 3.2u, and 4.5u. Another at .2 was actually a mid-cycle reading during one of his marathons, so I didn't count that. So out of approx 200 preshots, only 8 have been yellow! Don't worry, I'm not going to think I've finally arrived, then be disappointed when tonight is pink - or red... I'm just celebrating the moment!!! After all, it IS a rarity for us!!!

AMPS 281; Shot 2.0
Fed FF-Turkey 1.25

WOO HOO!!! party_cat
 
I'll celebrate with you.
Yay, Grayson!!! You look so handsome in yellow this morning. :-D
:RAHCAT dancing_cat :RAHCAT dancing_cat :RAHCAT dancing_cat
 
GO Grayson! Here's hoping the Lower Dose is the Culprit!!!

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
If you cant celebrate a big moment like OTJ then celebrate other finer things.

dancing_cat dancing_cat party_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

Way to go on a lower PS!
 
Grayson - they call you mellow yellow..... that's right! OK betraying my age but Here's to more Yellow and the ever elusive Blues
 
I have to share a visual...

Picture this: 2 goofy dogs, standing at a baby gate between the kitchen & dining room, looking at me and wagging...

And cats, that aren't the slightes bit phased by their wildness or goings on, sleeping peacefully on this side of the gate! Crazy doggies aren't allowed to play wrestlemania in the dining room - but there's not much they can hurt in the kitchen when the others are out of there!

Okie is intrigued by the baby gate....don't think he's ever seen one before! Good thing they're all opposite-species-friendly!

Oh yeah, and Grayson's numbers...

AMPS 281; Shot 2.0
Fed FF-Turkey 1.25
+2 296
+4 316/302
+5 326

Well, it was a nice start... and technically these nubmers are about the same... so I guess he's just hanging at the IHOP with his buddies & his best girl! cat(2)_steam
 
RobbiesMom said:
Grayson - they call you mellow yellow..... that's right! OK betraying my age but Here's to more Yellow and the ever elusive Blues

Ha, a lot of us will now have that song going thru our heads all day. Ellen, there's quite a few of us who remember hearing that song on the transistor radio, so you aren't alone in this room!
Read thru this thread. One of the funnier ones I've seen, and about half way down, you'll see me reference "8-Tracks", and then it goes on from there...
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=52238&p=563260&

Carl
 
Carl -

Do you bookmark these so you can pull them up when the need arises? Always entertaining!!!

So is Nuvyle Thumper? or someone else???
 
Nuvyle is Barbara's other kitty, Petunia.
No, I don't bookmark too many, I just have a mind like a steel trap!
It's a word association thing. I remembered a thread where we discussed our ages, and the one word I remembered was "8-track". So I just did a search on pzi for that word, and voila!
like when I pull up the threads about "other things that affect daily curves", the word I recall is "exogenous", and I find them that way.
I use the "advanced search" function just about every day. Very useful, and I'm :lol: geeky that way

Carl
 
So I'm not the only geeky person here? My geekyness usually revolves around excel spreadsheets and data bases!

AMPS 281; Shot 2.0
Fed FF-Turkey 1.25
+2 296
+4 316/302
+5 326
+6 309
+7 314
50 mL Sub Qs
+8.5 347/345
Ketones - NEGATIVE!
+9.2 361
PMPS +11 393/393 (yes, identical readings!) ; Shot 2.0
Fed FF-Ocean Whitefish 1.0
 
Today looks extremely flat to me and the duration looks short-- represented by the late climb! I know you are reducing the dose and understand the thoughts behind the decision, but MAYBE a reduction to 2.5 instead of 2.0 might would reveal more. The 1 unit decrease is actually a 33 percent decrease.... that is A Lot. In the same manner of not increasing to fast and in large increments, to avoid "missing" the dose, I would assume the same held true when decreasing.

Just my Thoughts! Good On Negative Ketones!
 
Sorry I'm late to the party, but WOO-HOO for the yellow PS and alllll the little victories!!!!

Staying tuned for more news....
 
I read that older post Carl pretty funny - glad to see you guys have some fun here. I remember 8-tracks too but my dad always liked having the "newest" so we had cassette players the minute they came out - in the car and house - so I never had an 8track in my car but friends did and I remember all that post mentions. It's not that I'm old - my sister is 6 years older so ... LOL
I can be "hip" I'm looking at Mellow Yellow and hoping to Cee Lo Green.... :lol:
 
kse said:
Today looks extremely flat to me and the duration looks short-- represented by the late climb! I know you are reducing the dose and understand the thoughts behind the decision, but MAYBE a reduction to 2.5 instead of 2.0 might would reveal more. The 1 unit decrease is actually a 33 percent decrease.... that is A Lot. In the same manner of not increasing to fast and in large increments, to avoid "missing" the dose, I would assume the same held true when decreasing.

Just my Thoughts! Good On Negative Ketones!

VERY relieved about the ketones! Today was VERY flat - I had great hopes of seeing a string of yellows today... silly me!

Shot at +11 to catch him before he hit red... he tested at 393 - TWICE! I think I finally got the meter thing squared away... it's been much more consistent since I've been paying attention to the littlest of details!

PMPS 393 (+11) Shot 2.0
Fed FF-OW 1.0
+2.2 340 (hooray! downward movement!!!)

Gotta celebrate the smallest of victories!!! :lol: He licked his bowl clean! Woo hoo! (like that's ever been a concern!)

Wishing everyone good numbers tonight!
 
kse said:
Downward movement is GOOD!

And he continues to move downward!!! YEAH!!!

+4 298

Now we'll see if he parks here, or if he's actually going to GO somewhere!!! But practically 100 points down from preshot... I'll take it!!!

I'm sensing we're close to the dose. Perhaps todays flatness was in part, due to the dogs being here yesterday & today. I imagine having 2 70# creatures in your space, SNIFFING PARTS OF YOU :shock: , and making you question your mom's wisdom :o ... could be reason to stay at IHOP! Another day or two at this dose, then, depending on what kind of range we get, (<50) I may move up or (> 50) down - slightly... like .5 units +/-. I keep thinking the best numbers were at .4u, .75u, and 2.2u. Would like to see if we can make history repeat itself, while keeping Mr. Ketone away!!! So far, so good!!!
 
I know I'm late to the party on the yellow. But glad to see he made it there. Hate the flats came today, but glad to see some downward movement now.

Hope the cycle stays promising!
 
I'm really hoping he & his IHop waitress girlfriend cat(2)_steam break up soon. Maybe he will stop going there. :lol:
 
I can be "hip" I'm looking at Mellow Yellow and hoping to Cee Lo Green....

very nice!
I remember 8-tracks too but my dad
I thought that was going to hurt....till I read "didn't have one in my car" :lol:


LU, another good day for grayson! And people are catching pee on a stick with regularity today! Wooot!!!!
It IS the small things that make each day incredible, isn't it?

(I'm thinking anyone lurking on PZI who is new to our world is probably thinking "no way am I stepping in THAT room....those people are whacked!")

Carl
 
I was just thinking about that yesterday...with my pancake Saturday thread.
Visitors are going to think what the heck? Why are people talking about pancakes & waffles? Those PZI people are crazy!
lostit8.gif
 
Hi Luann!
Fantastic on the yellow preshot! I hae everything crossed that this will continue!

Yes, Carl remember that night!! good times!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top