Grayson & Lu
Very Active Member
Hi all -
I've been so bad at reporting Grayson's numbers lately, and am just now working on his spreadsheet, but I figured I'd give you a little peak (only cuz he had a good day today!). Been shooting 6u TID since Monday, and he's doing as good there as he was on just about every other dose he's been on lately, but with the resistance, I feel I need to hold the dose or increase it. Today at +8 I came home to shoot, and he had dropped since lunch and food, so I delayed. We will be changing insulins - I was going to wait til June to start, but he's gulping the new vial we opened last month, so we may just change sooner rather than later. Will call vet about script tomorrow. If all goes well, he'll start tomorrow night - BID, as the "L's" (Lantus & Levemir have to stay on strict 12/12. That's a scary thought for me, but I have to admit BID is much easier than TID! So here's yesterday & today - unfortunately, I haven't been getting many mid-cycle tests:
Wednesday May 16
AMPS 365 Shot 6.0 Fed FF-2
+6 332
MDPS 298 Shot 6.0 Fed FF-2 (can you believe - a yellow???!!!)
PMPS 327 Shot 6.0 Fed FF-2
Thursday, May 17
AMPS 369 Shot 6.0u Fed FF-2
+6 369 (nope, not a typo!)
+8 322 hmmmm.... Fed FF-1 and went back to work!
PMPS (+11) Shot 6.0u 328 Fed FF-2
Have a great night all! Maybe I'll see another yellow...I can hope, anyways! ;-)
I've been so bad at reporting Grayson's numbers lately, and am just now working on his spreadsheet, but I figured I'd give you a little peak (only cuz he had a good day today!). Been shooting 6u TID since Monday, and he's doing as good there as he was on just about every other dose he's been on lately, but with the resistance, I feel I need to hold the dose or increase it. Today at +8 I came home to shoot, and he had dropped since lunch and food, so I delayed. We will be changing insulins - I was going to wait til June to start, but he's gulping the new vial we opened last month, so we may just change sooner rather than later. Will call vet about script tomorrow. If all goes well, he'll start tomorrow night - BID, as the "L's" (Lantus & Levemir have to stay on strict 12/12. That's a scary thought for me, but I have to admit BID is much easier than TID! So here's yesterday & today - unfortunately, I haven't been getting many mid-cycle tests:
Wednesday May 16
AMPS 365 Shot 6.0 Fed FF-2
+6 332
MDPS 298 Shot 6.0 Fed FF-2 (can you believe - a yellow???!!!)
PMPS 327 Shot 6.0 Fed FF-2
Thursday, May 17
AMPS 369 Shot 6.0u Fed FF-2
+6 369 (nope, not a typo!)
+8 322 hmmmm.... Fed FF-1 and went back to work!
PMPS (+11) Shot 6.0u 328 Fed FF-2
Have a great night all! Maybe I'll see another yellow...I can hope, anyways! ;-)