Grayson 4/6 BAM!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Member Since 2012
Good morning all...

I've been talking about it - doing a BAM! dose, and today would've been a great day to do it.... but the one vet I wanted to discuss with isn't available til Monday, the other one never called me back yesterday, the office is closed today, and, and, and....

However, I picked up our new vial yesterday - and knowing what an extra "kick" some of you have gotten from new vials, I opted to hold the 4.5u and see if the new bottle is more potent. If there's no significant change in his numbers, I'll BAM! tomorrow morning.

AMPS 380 RC 369 - Shot 4.5u (new vial)
Fed FF-Chicken - 2.0 cans
 
Today is a massive cleaning day - for all those deferred housekeeping tasks. OMG!!! The mousies are EVERYwhere!!! As a result of sweeping out from under the Hoosier cabinet, I've re-introduced a TON of (almost) new toys into the masses! Moochie Pooch was dancing around w/ a little plaid mousie. Hope was lunging through the rungs on a ladder standing up in the kitchen, and prancing around proudly w/ a krinkle ball in her mouth! Grayson is more interested in the empty cannister that used to have dog food in it (big surprise!), and most of the rest of the kids are sleeping. Dogs went back to bed! Of course, as soon as the vacuum starts up, the house will be cleared - no cats to be found! Not sure what they think when I do this kind of cleaning - probably that I'll be away for a few days, and they can talk the pet sitters into all kinds of yummy treats! Imagine that! :o


Running a curve today w/ this new vial..
AMPS 380 RC 369 - Shot 4.5u (new vial)
Fed FF-Chicken - 2.0 cans
+2 332/406 RC382/458

The first tests look good, but show an early drop that's not typical for him... particularly after 2 cans of food - so I'm more inclined to believe the 406 - which is still lower than I would expect (but did the blood get oxygenated and skew the reading?). Will see where he goes! Stay tuned!
 
AMPS 380 RC 369 - Shot 4.5u (new vial)
Fed FF-Chicken - 2.0 cans
+2 332/406 RC382/458
+4 285/282 RC329/331

Seeing consistency at +4 with each meter, AND a 25% drop at +4 on the regular meter (only 9% on the RC). This could be promising... is there a blue in our future???
 
So much for the BAM!!! effect of a new vial. Not so much effect...

AMPS 380 RC 369 - Shot 4.5u (new vial)
Fed FF-Chicken - 2.0 cans
+2 332/406 RC382/458
+4 285/282 RC329/331
+5 278 RC 319
+6 318 RC 309

Looks like he may have nadired about +4.5, if these are accurate readings. But w/ a variance, he's actually been kinda surfing... just in the low pinks/high yellows - pretty much the story of the last two months. Maybe the old vial of insulin wasn't really "behaving" badly. If the rest of the afternoon doesnt' move much, it means that tomorrow we'll shoot the 5u. YIKES!!! That seems so high! But he's been on 4.5u since March 25th with no substantial change, and is behaving normally. I can't wait to talk to the vet (Monday) about Acro, IAA and insulin resistence or to have him tested...
 
+8 333
100 mL SubQ fluids
FF - C 1.0 can

I needed to do fluids, and prefer to do them on a rising number, so I gave 100 mL and 1 can FF-Chicken... and then realized I missed an opportunity to try the TID at a time that could actually be viable. Not completely convinced that's the way I need to go, but if he did, in fact, nadir at +4.5, and he's this high at +8, I'm afraid of +12... and again, that's on 4.5u of a brand new vial! He may get shot at +10, which will have me staying up or getting up during the night - just to keep an eye on him... if the new vial takes a cycle or two to kick in. If we can hold out, I'd prefer to shoot the 5.0u first thing in the morning... Hmmmm....

Thoughts?
 
Missed +10, but it appears he didn't spike up too much from the food at +8.

PMPS 373 RC388 - Shot 4.5 (new vial)
Fed FF-C - 1.0 (for now!)

Grayson has decided it's fun to "sharpen" his claws on my leg after he eats... and it appears that SOMEONE has hidden the nail trimmers - I have 3 pairs - and I can't find a single one!

He's back to his VERY verbal chatting with his toys. Honestly, if I didn't see or hear him playing with it, I'd be concerned from the sound!
 
I agree with you about increasing when you're around/up more hours in the cycle. I always worry that Hershey will drop while I'm sleeping. Sounds like you have several ideas/plans that seem viable. Seems things always happen when it's a long weekend and you can't talk to the 'doctor' (or whoever you need).

I have the same thing going on with Joe. He has a touch of TMJ, so instead of keeping his appt to get his teeth cleaned yesterday, I had to make him an appt with the orthodontist. I had spoken to our main orthodontist on Tues, when we discussed possibly prescribing a stronger NSAID or a muscle relaxer since it's prob largely stress related. So - by the time Joe can get to the pharmacy, the orthodontist is closed and the pharmacist said, "He did not write this very well. I'm not sure what it's for." After asking some questions, he filled what he determined it to be. Joe brought home a stronger NSAID, which (after researching online) I determined probably won't hurt him, but I sure will be glad when I can call and confirm it! :roll: So, I TOTALLY feel your pain!!



mean old mama, hid the s'mores pie in the microwave! i think your mama has given her BAD ideas angry(2)_cat
 
S'mores Pie - YUM!!! Sounds REALLY dangerous!

Yep, Grayson again demonstrated his skills w/ Tupperware. He still hasn't figured out the "push button" type canisters (except by knocking them off the counters), but the regular lids... yep - he's got them off in NO TIME! And rummaging through the cupboards again. I think I'll be buying some child-proof latches for the cabinets tomorrow! :o Otherwise, he'll just NEVER be allowed in the kitchen again! Little misbehaver! Tonight he persisted, only to get sprayed by "Mr. Green Bottle" from across the room. He looked at me like :o !!! Whatjadothatfor??? Silly boy!

Sure hope he's not passing on these crazy ideas to his friends when we're not around!

+3.5 309 RC 305 Nice numbers... about 17-21% drop so far.

Thought maybe w/ the nap earlier I'd be able to stay up & keep checking him... but I'm fading fast, so this might be it for the night unless I do one more - and maybe see a yellow!

Wishing everyone good numbers through the nights, and no subliminal messages unless they're good eating messages for Kitty!
 
Several years ago, my kids decided they needed to start staying up to see their birthday in - so, we have a few more minutes before I can get my guys in the bed. Then, I have presents to wrap and cards to sign, so I probably won't get a nap before shot time. But, I know I won't get to celebrate many more years with Joe before he's married and gone, so not stressing over getting them in bed at a 'decent' time
 
Pisstt.....Grayson its Baxter....are you trapped in the food box? I am trying to help you.

How do you break into containers to get food? Can you teach me? I have a brown mask I wear so I wouldn't ever get caught. :lol:

Show your mom nice numbers.

Gotta go cat(2)_steam
 
They got the subliminals... only about an hour delayed (you don't have daylight savings time?) - Dom & Jack started making noice in the next room... so I let the dogs out, grab my stuff, and run a test...or two... or three...

or four...

+9 439/440.....389 RC 387

Normally I'd take the 439 and think WTH? He was in the dining room w/ the pups, Paulo and no food unless he got some gum outa my purse. Then he went to the litter box, did ALL his business and I retested. This time he was more relaxed... and the number was in sync w/ the RC reading and what I would expect to see. Any rhyme or reason? I sure don't know! but...I'm calling the 389 this time! Was I half asleep, yes! And Jack is standing outside WHIMPERING - at 4:44 in the morning - probably waking the neighbors. Did he THINK I was gonna leave him out there or something??? I'm sure he just doesn't want to miss a chance to come into the bedroom and snuggle! He LOVES to go under the covers!

Good night all - again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top