Grayson 4/3 - 4/4

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Very Active Member
AMPS 329/340 RC386 Shot 4.5
Fed FF-Turkey
NEG/TR ketones (closer to NEG!)

We'll definitely be getting more fluids today. Hoping to see preferred vet to discuss testing... will keep all tuned in.
 
Re: Grayson 4/3

Head buried in work today... but got a yellow when I stopped by after grabbing lunch. I think it was a 288 - didn't write it down, but noted it was yellow. I'll take it!
 
Re: Grayson 4/3

Grayson is trying his hardest to be a good boy & give you happy numbers! ;-)

Let's us know what the vet says when you find out.
 
Re: Grayson 4/3

Like those yellows. Hope the extra fluids will help his ketones stay down. Trace isn't bad though compared to the high.

YEA grayson!
 
Re: Grayson 4/3

Good Evening all -
Progress in one direction - not so much in the other.

Can't get consult time til Monday... but I'm scheduled, so that's good. Should've called earlier. :sad: ...but w/ the 3 day weekend coming up, I'd really like to try the BAM! dose... so I may just go in & talk to one of the other vets. I need to make the most of the UNCOMMITTED time - how often does THAT happen? (not nearly often enough!).

Finally I had some numbers (from 2 different meters), that I can "Hang my hat on" and actually believe! :o

PMPS 362/360 RC538(???)/354 Shot 4.5u
Fed FF-T 1.0 (so far - and thoroughly snarfed!)

See what I mean about WONKY readings??? But 3 of them within an 8-point spread! WOO HOO!!! Now that's something I feel comfortable believing!!! Ironically my REGULAR meter (ReliOn Ultima) gave me almost identical numbers. That's not always the case - sometimes it's been as much as 100 or more points difference. Where did the 538 come from? No tellin! But I'll believe the 2nd reading on the ReliOn Confirm. Does this mean we're getting somewhere... not necessarily - just that this particular preshot test was consistent 3 outa 4 times. For right now that's the best I've seen! I'll take it!
 
Re: Grayson 4/3

owlgal said:
Like those yellows. Hope the extra fluids will help his ketones stay down. Trace isn't bad though compared to the high. YEA grayson!


Fortunately we never saw a "HI" - but he got to "MODERATE" 3 times - a rosy pink. I REALLY don't like to see that much color when I pull back the test strips! We've got a hot date w/ the SubQs in a couple of hours! I'm sure he'll be disappointed that he has to have MORE food! :lol:
 
Re: Grayson 4/3

Maybe the battery is going bad in the one meter. How long have you had it?

I know if I walked into my vet with a meter problem he would say...."you really should be using the Alpha Trax meter for animals. Would you like to purchase that today?" "I can send you a bill." :roll:

cat(2)_steam oops gotta go!
 
Re: Grayson 4/3

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Who IS that "steamed" kitty???

Maybe the battery. Depends if it's supposed to last X months or Y tests or Z something else. Not sure. I look back at my numbers (started early Jan), and there were some numbers that I would've retested had I encountered them today. IE: a 100 at +6 on 1/20. I took it as a gift, despite there not being anything even resembling it AT ALL. Closest thing was a 184 on 1/14 & 182 on 1/13. ...and a handful of others. Some nice gradual but long curves when we were marathoning... but WHEN was the last time he broke 200 (Feb 19 - should've retested!), let alone 100 (Feb 11)? That's a LOT of pancakes! I think we've got our own parking space and table at IHOP! "Hello Mr. Grayon - your usual today???"
 
Busy day at work... not alot of time, so here's Grayson's update.

Wednesday, April 4
AMPS 401 RC422 Shot 4.5
Fed FF-T 1.0
+6 36/366 RC 298/401
PMPS 297 RC 317 Shot 4.5
Fed FF-T 1.0

Waiting to do fluids in another half hour or so...

+3.3 316 RC 285
100 mL SubQs
Fed FF-T 1.0
 
Did you find out anything from the vet about the different meters?

Hope tomorrow isn't so busy.

Oops.. cat(2)_steam gotta go.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top