Grayson & Lu
Very Active Member
After less than pretty numbers yesterday, and a very frustrating string of numbers representing ONE test, I've resigned myself to get a new meter. You've seen me climb walls over the wonky numbers over the past month (and before), and the minor little things I've changed to ensure I was doing every little thing consistently from test to test. Last night we were on our way to Wally World to buy another meter, but got sidetracked by dinner! Although I hate to go there on weekends, I'm making an exception today and biting the bullet. I figure my sanity is worth not having to do 6 tests to get something that "looks" like it might be the right number.
Although I admit to having OCD tendencies, if you got these numbers 2 minutes apart, I expect you'd probably do the same thing - retest. Kim thought they were a curve! Here goes: 416 315 295 455 380 449 498. What would YOU choose?
Recap:
FRIDAY APRIL 27AMPS 428/404/427 Shot 2.0u
Fed 1.5 FF Chicken
+5.3 362/364
SubQs 100 mL
NEG ketones
PMPS 416/315/295/455/380/449/498 Shot 2.5u
Fed 2.0 FF Turkey
+3.5 335/347
NEG/TR ketones
SATURDAY APRIL 28AMPS 449/446 Shot 2.5u
+3.6 262/350
SubQs 100 mL
Although I admit to having OCD tendencies, if you got these numbers 2 minutes apart, I expect you'd probably do the same thing - retest. Kim thought they were a curve! Here goes: 416 315 295 455 380 449 498. What would YOU choose?
Recap:
FRIDAY APRIL 27AMPS 428/404/427 Shot 2.0u
Fed 1.5 FF Chicken
+5.3 362/364
SubQs 100 mL
NEG ketones
PMPS 416/315/295/455/380/449/498 Shot 2.5u
Fed 2.0 FF Turkey
+3.5 335/347
NEG/TR ketones
SATURDAY APRIL 28AMPS 449/446 Shot 2.5u
+3.6 262/350
SubQs 100 mL