Grayson 4/25 - Busted!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Very Active Member
Good morning!

AMPS 304: shot 1.5u
Fed FF-Chicken 2.0 cans

Got up to a surprise number for an AMPS - 244... but didn't believe it, so retested a couple of times and am finding the 304 and 306 easier to believe! Again, the preshot numbers ARE clearly dropping. Per the vet, and my previous comment: increase/decrease based on the magic number of the range over the past few days (if >50 points - reduce .5; <50 points - increase .5u). So this morning I shot 1.5u. A far cry from the 6 units we were doing 2 weeks ago, but as long as he's eating, getting fluids, the ketones stay NEGATIVE - TRACE, and no other indicators of DKA, this is the plan! So far it's been working for us! I'm thrilled that the preshots have come down, but MORE thrilled with his behavior. He's hungry, but not starving. He's grooming, lounging, playing, and yes, still scavenging... caught him in the bread box the other day... old habits die hard!
 

Attachments

  • grayson in breadbox 350.jpg
    grayson in breadbox 350.jpg
    27.6 KB · Views: 518
1.5u? WHOA!! Hoping things continue improving!!!

Hope Grayson can stay out of trouble. I've caught mine (mostly Oreo!) into all kinds of mischief today; I don't even remember fussing at my kids this much!!

Have a great day -
 
Love the surveillance photo! No doubt in my mind that Bob would be sleeping in that space if I had one. :-D

Libby, Oreo is either feeling left out (poke him a few times, see how HE likes it!) or he's just trying to distract you from Hershey's complex numbers!

Carl
 
Jenn & Baxter said:
Hey the bread box is better then IHop. At least he is at home. :lol:

Ummmm, yeah, but the bread box is on the counter. Back in the day, kitties weren't allowed on the counter OR the table... My world has gone totally south!

He is behaving really well - not ravished at all -
...but then I think about what I found when I got home... the cannister of dry kibble from the "rest of the house" kitties, on the floor in the hallway, open & empty! Don't think there was much in there, and certainly there was more than one face in the bucket, but I can bet dollars to donuts (or pancakes!), that Grayson's paw prints are all over the canister! That's the second time I'm crediting him with removing the lid from one of those "push in the center of the lid" Tupperware cannisters! The other kind he can get off in 2.3 seconds! Nothing is sacred anymore!

...and just now, I heard something hit the floor in the hallway. A bag of dry food was knocked over, and guess who was trying to bite a hole in the bag??? Naughty, Naughty, Naughty!!!

Todays numbers as slightly higher (and not as impressive). Will ride this dose for a few days, then see where we go...

AMPS 304 (this was the most credulous of FIVE tests: 244/304/335/377/306)
Shot 1.5u / fed FFC-2
+5.5 280/335
NEG/TR ketones
+7.5 313
100 mL SubQs /fed FFC .75
+11.25 353
PMPS 363
Shot 1.5u / fed FFC 1.25
+2.5 371/353
+4 371

hmmm... less than impressed. I definitely like the results better from 2.0u!
 
Grayson & Lu said:
...but then I think about what I found when I got home... the cannister of dry kibble from the "rest of the house" kitties, on the floor in the hallway, open & empty!

hmmm... less than impressed. I definitely like the results better from 2.0u!

I'd hold, too, since your numbers are probably skewed by the canister of dry kibble. Boy, they keep us on our toes, don't they?!

Carl & Bob in SC said:
Libby, Oreo is either feeling left out (poke him a few times, see how HE likes it!) or he's just trying to distract you from Hershey's complex numbers!

Carl

Carl - I'm not nearly brave enough to try to poke Oreo! :lol:
 
Libby,
Then that sounds like a job for Doug!

Carl
 
:o OMG...BAD GRAYSON!! Your are grounded!! Go to your room!! bcatrun_gif

Lu-I'm so sorry a part of me laughed for a second reading the story, but then I thought this is bad. :evil: His numbers...oh his numbers. :sad:


Have they broke up yet? cat(2)_steam
 
Hi Luann
I have everything crossed that Grayson will get some great numbers,
as long as he stays off the crack!! :mrgreen:
 
Grayson and Linus are sure 2 of a kind - I brought a big bag of dog food in the house and laid it on top of the trash can until I could put it in it's container. Guess who was chewing the corner off the bag when I came back in the kitchen?
 
OMG, he looks just like Mullet!
A very determined kiity. The boxing match was awesome too
carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top