Grayson 3/25

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Very Active Member
Grayson is filling up at the buffet before heading to the big OTJ party for Kitten!

He gave me an AMPS of 377 this morning, so I gave him 4.4u for the ride, as well as 1.5 cans of FF! I'm increasing his food intake (he's REALLY upset about that!) :lol: as he weighed in yesterday at 12.7 pounds. He's been over 13 most recently - and still a far cry from his 21.6! (IMHO, he should be about 17).
 
Hoping there's lots more FF at the party... Grayson said to tell you to check w/ the caterers! Things are running low!


AMPS 377 Shot 4.4u
Fed 1.5 FF Chicken
+3.75 356
+6.5 335
 
Whoa! Don't tell my guys Grayson is getting that much food now - Oreo gets ~5.5 oz a day and Hershey 6.5 - 7 oz. They'd be uber jealous ;-)

Hope y'all have a great day!
 
I want the Numbers to come Down! I am disappointed that you are seeing no additional movement on the increased dose. :sad:
 
Feeling like I've heard this song over and over again in my head... for pretty much the past month! No wonder it sounds so familiar!


AMPS 377 Shot 4.4u
Fed 1.5 FF Chicken
+3.75 356
+6.5 335
+8 346
 
+10 324

Looks like a nice number, and then I think... yesterday at this time we were at 443. What's up with that? Are we back to the marathons instead of IHOP? Did the food change make the difference? I fed him 1.5 cans at preshot... with nothing in between. Hmmmm....

In a meeting last week, someone made reference to the following, as it related to "staying the course": Do we a) replay; b) reverse; or c) reboot. Sometimes I wonder if the insulin just isn't kicking in yet for Grayson - but then how much is it gonna take??? Then I think, maybe it's just time to reboot. Start a cycle with 1u and see where he goes. The ketones are the only thing that keeps me from thinking that's a good idea... but the last several tests have been negative.

Maybe first I need to further examine the larger meals for a couple of days - get the calories into him without food spikes throughout the cycle skewing his numbers. Anyone have any thoughts? Suggestions?
 
I would not look at the 324 as a marathon--- truly, I would shoot now! I do think feeding mid cycle drives numbers up-- it does for Kitty. She does much better with one feeding at preshot.
 
kse said:
I would not look at the 324 as a marathon--- truly, I would shoot now! I do think feeding mid cycle drives numbers up-- it does for Kitty. She does much better with one feeding at preshot.

I know the food drives his numbers - but when he's hungry I gotta feed him!

I would love to just feed at shot time - do you know how many cans of food it takes when I open one for him??? The vultures, they are a swarming!!! :lol:

PMPS 370 Shot 4.5
NEGATIVE ketones!!!!
+3.5 350
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top