Grayson 3/17 - Top O' the Mornin' To Ya!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Member Since 2012
Good morning all -

Grayson started his day without the luck o' the Irish... in the red! :o Barely, but it was still red, so having stayed w/ the 3.4 units all week, and wanting to see a nadir (if I can hold him off from the Corned Beef & Cabbage), I upped his preshot to 3.6 units. Probably won't make too much difference, but who knows... maybe the thought of being pinched might help? It seemed effective for Baxter, at least! Let's see if my gray guy will respond to a veiled threat!

AMPS 404 Shot 3.6
Fed FF Ocean Whitefish (which he LOVED!!!)

Wishing everyone the Luck o' the Irish today! :mrgreen:
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
Yum, I know I'm dreaming of Corned Beef and Cabbage.

He doesn't have to dream... he'll be smelling it later! Not very common in the south, so I've found! But I surround myself w/ a lot of midwesterners here - imagine that!

Grayson really likes the Fancy Feast Ocean Whitefish... and it doesn't appear to give him a food spike AT ALL, like the chicken and turkey do.

AMPS 404 Shot 3.6 (an increase over the 3.4 from this week)
fed 1 can FF OW
+1 375
TRACE ketones
fed 1/2 can FF OW
+2 342
+3.5 268
+5.5 272
fed 1/2 can FF OW
+8.3 351

Looks like my nadir was about +4.5 ... except I was at a Neighborhood Assn meeting and missed it again! The ever-elusive nadir!
 
Well, I learned something tonight... there's a lot of reasons I test/shoot in the dining room. Lighting for one! Grayson on a tray table for another... So I invite friends to come over at 6 pm. Shot time is 6:30-6:45. I've sequestered Grayson in the bedroom, the one with dim lighting. Brilliant move! So I can't get a good sample, error out on the test strip... Murphy's law! Anyways, he's back where I can see and do, and he's comfortable, so all is right with the world - again!

Hope everyone had a great day!
 
Got up w/ dogs; they insisted Gray get checked! Here's my first day w/ greater detail paid to recording his food intake:

AMPS 404 Shot 3.6 (an increase over the 3.4 from this week)
fed 1 can FF OW
+1 375
TRACE ketones
fed 1/2 can FF OW
+2 342
+3.5 268
+5.5 272
fed 1/2 can FF OW
+8.3 351
+8.5 NEG/TRACE ketones
+10 395
+11 404
PMPS 418
fed FF-Chicken
+3 372
fed FF OW
+4 355
+7.5 273

The elusive nadir.... so hard to catch it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top