Grayson 3/15

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Very Active Member
Good morning friends and felines!

Grayson decided to check in this morning at a very nice 323 AMPS. Apparently he didn't feel like posting a red, so we've settled on a nice pink. I'm good with that! I'm seeing a food pattern now that I hadn't noticed before. Of course he's starved if he doesn't eat a couple of hours after a shot... which I think supresses his nadir. But it appears that if I feed him later in the cycle, he has a better preshot. Will have to keep an eye on this, but I can work w/ that trend!

Let's see where he goes from here! Have another great, beautiful, spring day all!
 
Once upon a time Poopy had great numbers with me feeding the kitties a 5.5 oz can of food every 6 hours. (Both kitties shared in the food.)

Of course, Poopy has changed all that lately...but it might work for you. :-D
 
AMPS 323 Fed/Shot 3.4
+4.5 314 Should start dropping soon.

Let's see if I can deprive him of food for a litle while and see how low can he go?

I hear the music... :-D Everybody LIMBO!!!
 
In case you didn't remember them all...

Every limbo boy and girl
All around the limbo world
Gonna do the limbo rock
All around the limbo clock
Jack be limbo, Jack be quick
Jack go unda limbo stick
All around the limbo clock
Hey, let's do the limbo rock

Limbo lower now
Limbo lower now
How low can you go

First you spread your limbo feet
Then you move to limbo beat
Limbo ankolimboneee,
Bend back like a limbo tree
Jack be limbo, Jack be quick
Jack go unda limbo stick
All around the limbo clock
Hey, let's do the limbo rock

la la la etc (instead of instrumental break)

Get yourself a limbo girl
Give that chic a limbo whirl
There's a limbo moon above
You will fall in limbo love
Jack be limbo, Jack be quick
Jack go unda limbo stick
All around the limbo clock
Hey, let's do the limbo rock

Don't move that limbo bar
You'll be a limbo star
How low can you go
 
I wouldn't want to keep it all for myself! It's just one of those songs you have to share, so EVERYONE can get it stuck in their heads... now sing along with me folks... bump bump bump ba bump ba bump...! :lol:
 
Thursday, March 15th

AMPS 323 Fed FF/Shot 3.4
+4.5 314
TRACE ketones
+6.75 258
Fed 3/4 can FF
100 mL SubQs
+9 324
+11 384
PMPS 437 Fed FF/Shot 3.4
+1.5 402
NEG/TRACE ketones

I was tempted to catch him early, but didn't want to throw the [prefered] schedule out of whack.
 
So glad to see the ketones low. You are doing a great job at taking care of Grayson! Hope his numbers start turning around very soon!
 
Thanks. My vet and Kim both think that an increased dose is in order to bring the numbers down some. I will probably do a slight increase over the weekend so I can be home to keep an eye on him. The 3.4 he's on now was a huge step from where I was. He's still pretty flat, but it certainly seems to be keeping the ketones at bay. I REALLY don't want to go down that road again!
 
When you posted about the limbo on Hershey's thread, I felt like I had missed something, reading your thread I'm all caught up. :smile:

Ditto Robin's comment above...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top