Gracie 5/1 PMPS 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 4/24 Condo

Happy Lupita Friday greetings! We hope you have all had a great week. Sending many healing vines to all in need and hugs to everyone.

Gracie was having a lovely spring morning on the catio until two unfortunate happenings occurred: (1) Lupita arrived and (2) the landscapers came (which means she had to come in from the catio so they don't blow dust all over her). She got into one of her shoeboxes where she remains with a bit of a stinkeye. But that could also be because Lupita's presence is aggravating her. go away, Pita! Dis my shoebox I love and I don't wants you here!!!! However....no hiss. Progress??? Probably not.


IMG_2154_zpslkst5tpx.jpg


Let's say it has been an adventurous week as far as Gracie's BG goes. I decided to fine tune her dose as she was trending up a bit but I raised it on a bounce clearing day (which I've done before without such drama) and that caused her to go pretty low and then have a major bounce. Whack me in the head for being stoopid. At any rate, she cleared and was doing well on the dose until she just earned a reduction so she's back at 0.75u.

I do appreciate all the well wishes for my thumb last week. I started leaving it open without dressing so it would dry out a bit and darned if I didn't reinjure it last Sat. Ouch. So then I took the advice from here and started soaking it in epsom salts and warm water and it is much, much better. In fact, it is pretty much healed now. I've been working like a fiend to get caught up at work for the time I couldn't work on my document. I feel I have so much to do and so little time. And I leave this week to see my mom for several days while Mike is on vacation. I haven't seen her since last September so I'll be going for her birthday and Mother's Day.

Keeping you all in our thoughts and prayers. Missing you all, too. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Great pic! Poor Lupita, the eternal optimist. Just once I wish Gracie would reward her with a more acceptable expression!

I'm glad your thumb is better. I can only imagine how painful it has been.

Enjoy your visit with your DM. I hope all is well with her. She remains in my prayers.
 
Have a great visit with your mom!

sending healing thoughts to your thumb - hehehe i just had the urge to say "that must suck" but then I thought that would be ridiculous . . . . so i'm posting it anyway. :rolleyes::smuggrin:

Lupita looks so innocent and unaware that the LBG loathes her.:D
 
Hi Marje,
We are very glad that your thumb is healing (but sorry that it took another injury to do the trick!). Hopefully you'll have full use of it soon.
Great pic of Gracie and Lupita!!
Have a good visit with your mom. Mike will be bic for a while, I guess. Please tell Gracie and Tobey that the Full Flower Moon party on Sunday is going to be in the Arizona desert. Party planning tomorrow on Rusty's front porch.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top