Gracie 02/20-21/2014

Status
Not open for further replies.

BJM

Very Active Member
Previously

Something's still off. I hope I reduced the evening shot enough. I'll check her again before bed and make sure there is enough food.
 
Re: Gracie 02/20/2014 amps~332, 196 pmps

Couldn't she just be coming off that high from the missed shot? 196 looks nice. :-D
 
Re: Gracie 02/20-21/2014 amps~332, 196 pmps

That's a lower than normal pre-shot for her (about 280-300 normally). Combined with evidence of vomiting, I am concerned that if I don't decrease by enough, she'll hypo overnight from vomiting + too much insulin.

She was fine this morning, though ... well her food bowl was nearly empty.
 
She is doing OK. No signs of fresh vomit this morning. And I did do a bit of belly massage/palpataion yesterday to see if she was painful; she didn't seem to be at all uncomfortable with it, so I don't think she's in any pain.

I unhid all the rows in the spreadsheet, then zoomed way out, making everything really small. It is looking as though the pre-shots have decreased just a bit, from more magentas (low 300s) to more yellows (high 200s). Does anyone else see that, too?
 
BJ,

Could it be Mason vomiting? Or maybe one of the others? I tell you when you have multiple cats you never know who is doing it, same thing here in this house.

Terri
 
Oh goodness! I sure hope she's ok.

I understand having multiple cats, unless I see it happen, I don't know who did what either. Except the LB. I have a giant LB and each of the 3 uses a specific spot. That helps. :lol:

Hope Gracie feels better soon BJM.
 
Since cats with dermal irritation typically lick off the fur, and she is missing a fair bit of fur along the spine, near the tail, I'm going with Gracie.

Mason is too afraid of Gracie to vomit on the shelf where she sleeps, much less leave his little nook up in the wall. I had to put a raised shelf near that, to encourage him to come to his own bowl of food because of how terrified he is of her. He had lost a couple of pounds because he wouldn't/couldn't go to the floor and eat from the bowl there. Tux stays away from Gracie, under a workbench and won't go on Gracie's shelf either.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top