Gracie 02/19/2014 amps~157 No Shot; PMPS~287, +5~166

Status
Not open for further replies.

BJM

Very Active Member
Previously

Well something is up. She was only 157 this morning! I did not shoot.

I suspect a furball in progress, as I'm seeing some evidence of vomiting in that part of the basement.
 
Re: Gracie 02/19/2014 amps ~

It could be a furball, food allergy, or possibly pancreatitis. We'll hope its not the latter.
 
Re: Gracie 02/19/2014 amps ~

Does pancreatitis cause lower numbers usually or just with Gracie? I don't know anything about it or what to watch for. :sad:
 
Re: Gracie 02/19/2014 amps~157 No Shot; PMPS~287

Pancreatitis causes abdominal pain and nausea, so the cat doesn't eat. No food = no glucose to process. Any residual insulin may slow it from rising back up much.

She's back up to her normal pre-shot - I shot a little earlier than I normally do and gave only 1 unit, just in case there's something going on. I just have a feeling it isn't less need for insulin.
 
Re: Gracie 02/19/2014 amps~157 No Shot; PMPS~287

Hope she's not having any issues. :YMHUG:

It's just so hard to figure out what they're doing. :YMSIGH: I stay confused with Lucian. :lol: My 'Predictably Unpredictable Boy!' @-)
 
Took down fresh plates of food, warmed up. She seemed interested in eating. Its roughly +4, so this should feed and flatten the curve.

Yup, flattened it did; +5 of 166.
 
Did she not eat earlier? That would worry me for sure.

Glad she's eating and stable now. cat_pet_icon
 
She's been vomiting some, based on the locations I've found it. She has some allergies to something, yet to be isolated, and has lost a fair amount of fur along her spine, near her tail.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top