Got to be a bounce! pmps @390- reduce ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Member Since 2011
Recap today:

Gave 1.5u
amps 314
+4 255 Fed 1.5oz
+6 208 Fed 1oz
+8 DH fed 1oz
pmps 390

Sorry to bother everyone. I have been in and out all day and really haven't been able to monitor his BG too much after +6. He must of gone lower than i thought after +6 because tonight's pmps @390. Highest it's been if a long time. So do i shoot through the bounce and do the 1.5u again tonight or do i reduce? Can't remember. WIll give shot @8pmEST

Thanks
 
Hmmm. 1.5 gave him a good nadir yesterday. Maybe today this cycle is the bounce. Or as you say, he could have gotten a blue today. None of the numbers are dangerous even if he went down some at nadir. He wouldn't have been in the 40s.

How's your night? Can you monitor if you stick with the 1.5?

And BTW, Lori. You aren't bothering us. :mrgreen:
 
I'm with Sue, I see nothing that is scary that would cause me to reduce the dose.
 
Lori,
I don't see a "cause" for a bounce. Even in the missing spaces, it doesn't look like he could have gone drastically low. Just a wonky number? Or leftover/late reaction to yesterday like Sue suggested?

It would bother us more if you didn't post, so don't think like that!

Carl
 
Thanks Sue and KIm! I will be around tonight, but would like to go to bed by 12am(+4). So i will do the 1.5u again. Pray he doesn't drop too low.

THANKS!!!

lori
 
Thanks Carl.

I went ahead and gave the 1.5u again. I think he might have gone in the blue's for sure because DH said when he got home from work he was out under the bird feeders trying to catch some birdies and he acted starved and wouldn't stop meowing until he fed him. Then again, he was like that tonight when i got home too, and he was high. I retested the number just to make sure it wasn't a bad stick and it was @385. So he is that high.

What is it with all the kitties going so high for ps's? Must be in the air.

Hope it will not be a long night for me. I'm really tired.


THANKS again for the support!
 
I think he might have gone in the blue's for sure because DH said when he got home from work he was out under the bird feeders trying to catch some birdies and he acted starved and wouldn't stop meowing until he fed him. Then again, he was like that tonight when i got home too, and he was high.

This is what this sounds like to me.... Copper didn't have a care in the world about what his number might be today, so he went outside and played and hunted and chatted with the birds, then he played the "let's see if I can get both Dad AND Mom to feed me" game, and he won!

I think you should check him once before your normal bedtime, then get yourself a decent night's sleep Lori. Tomorrow is another day, and tomorrow morning the sun will rise whether you sleep all night or stay up all night. Sweet dreams. :YMHUG:

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top