got a spreadsheet!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

katlady1974

Member Since 2013
and even figured out how to attach it below!! :-D :-D :-D

i cut back on the dry food today and it really seems to be making a difference! i just tested him 4 hours after his PM dose (i forget the code for that!) and he was in the normal range for the first time!!!!!!! :RAHCAT
 
Fantastic. Now you may see a preshot under 200 at some point. Heres what to do if you do

1. read this sticky in advance http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=147
2. Dont feed, dont shoot. Wait 30 minutes to see what he is doing, meanwhile come on the board and have a member walk you through it

Also at this point you are all set up so I would like to invite you to start posting on the tight regulation board http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewforum.php?f=9. As well as the people you have already "met" on here, there are some very experienced dosing members there that can help guide you - and its a strong sense of community and very active. They can help you through the protocol. Many of us post there daily but its as much as you like depending on the help you need.

How to post
Every day open a new thread (we call them condos".)
For the first one use "newbie" within your subject line so people can welcome you.
Every day your post subject line has the date/cats name and BG readings ie 5/8 Shadow AMPS 428 PMPS 392 + 2 472
Content is a brief summary of how Shadow was that day "Shadow is feeling fine except he is still peeing a lot. Do you think I should increase the dose".And a link to the previous thread. You can put a ? in your subject if you have questions you want answered etc.

Wendy
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top