che
Member Since 2022
We have a friend coming to feed our cat, she has watched her before (pre-diabetes diagnosis) but we don't have time to show her how to home test / shoot before we leave tomorrow (long story). We just switched to the human meter and pre-shots average between 350 and 450. She eats low-carb wet food.
I am going to call a couple vet shops tomorrow and hope there's a tech we can hire to give the shots / readings, but if not, will she be all right missing four shots? I'm assuming yes (I've read a few similar threads), I suppose the more important question is when we return, do we start from the beginning and give a lower dose? Or are we still good to give the normal 4U even if she's missed the previous four doses?
There's no history of ketones.
Also maybe there will be some miracle FDMB user who would be willing to help out (for cash of course).
Thanks y'all,
Che
I am going to call a couple vet shops tomorrow and hope there's a tech we can hire to give the shots / readings, but if not, will she be all right missing four shots? I'm assuming yes (I've read a few similar threads), I suppose the more important question is when we return, do we start from the beginning and give a lower dose? Or are we still good to give the normal 4U even if she's missed the previous four doses?
There's no history of ketones.
Also maybe there will be some miracle FDMB user who would be willing to help out (for cash of course).
Thanks y'all,
Che