going crazy with LEVEMIR

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marci and Buddy

Active Member
Buddy was diagnosed almost 20 months ago now, he's still doing fairly well...we have not been on this site for about 6 months.
when we were, he was mostly green and blue on his SS (Bg within normal range, mostly). NOW for the past 6 months,i give him 1.25U levemir,
he goes hypo(bg 20-25) ,so i then give him 1.5 u and his bg never goes below 250.What to do??? confused_cat
anyone ever had this problem? I have restarted his SS as of nov 1st. thanks everyone.(good to see some familiar names here).
 
Re: going crazy in NY

Could be due to too much insulin causing rebound. I do not understand the following:
You said you were giving 1 1/4 units and he was doing good but he hypo'd (low BG) so you increased dow to 1 1/2 units. A hypo usually means too much insulin so usually an decrease NOT an increase is in order. Some number t shot time and in between would be very helpful.
 
Re: going crazy in NY

Marci,

How about asking for Levemir advice on their forum: viewforum.php?f=10 It is not as busy as this forum but you will get advice specific to your insulin. You just might have to wait awhile. You could also put Levemir in your subject line on this forum to attract more Levemir users.
 
Re: going crazy in NY

ok i will put in lev topic, good. lLarry , mistake, i meant to say , bg 20, lowered dose .by.25 , which keeps him above 200
i have been foloowing tilly exactly, thanks for noticing that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top