? Glen 05/01 AMPS 122 PMPS 184 +2 103, +3 81

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reading back through the thread it looks like around that 81 he got into some HC wet, the carbs from that may be keeping his numbers flat, when they wear of he could drop again. When they have had some HC we like to see them remain up two hours after the HC, to be sure that the BG is not going to crash.

So sorry he's doing this now and you need to sleep, we've all been there:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Ya he maybe ate a teaspoon of the HC.

Seeing as though he has earned a reduction he gets nothing in the morning? I'm guessing he will bounce...
 
I am so tired and have to be up in 5 hours
So sorry! I know with Glen's responsiveness to the insulin it's really been messing with your sleep and schedule.
So happy for you as well that he gets yet another reduction. Uncle is at .25u and it really is quite a production to get that dose isn't it?
 
So sorry! I know with Glen's responsiveness to the insulin it's really been messing with your sleep and schedule.
So happy for you as well that he gets yet another reduction. Uncle is at .25u and it really is quite a production to get that dose isn't it?
I am so exhausted it isn't even funny :(
 
Looks like he might be on his way up, ideally you would test again at +5 just to be sure, as that would be 2 hours after the HC, and as long as he is up or level you could go to bed then.
Sorry I know that's not what you want to hear.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
01unit-1.jpg


Here's a picture of the 0.1u, I agree with Wendy that if you are not going to be home you might want to consider skipping.
 
The 0.1 dose is particularly challenging with the BD syringes. The last couple batches I used had really bad markings. The zero line varied a lot in how far away it was from the top of the syringe. And sometimes the zero line wasn't even. I was using calipers so I know the measurement was always the same, but sometimes Neko's dose would be above the zero line, and sometimes half way between the zero line and the top of the syringe.You might want to make up a sample syringe with coloured water, juice or tea. Then you can compare against that when you draw up the dose.
 
The 0.1 dose is particularly challenging with the BD syringes. The last couple batches I used had really bad markings. The zero line varied a lot in how far away it was from the top of the syringe. And sometimes the zero line wasn't even. I was using calipers so I know the measurement was always the same, but sometimes Neko's dose would be above the zero line, and sometimes half way between the zero line and the top of the syringe.You might want to make up a sample syringe with coloured water, juice or tea. Then you can compare against that when you draw up the dose.
Sounds really challenging to ensure a consistent dose for sure
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top