? Gizzy's high AMPS 241, +4 253

Status
Not open for further replies.

StephF and Gizzy

Member Since 2016
Good afternoon! Gizzy's numbers were looking fairly good yesterday. He's considerably higher today. Any thoughts?
Thaanks!
 
Today is a bounce in reaction to yesterday's lovely numbers. You both get a bit of a pokey break today. Hope you've got something fun planned for you to do.
 
Thanks Wendy, Do I make any changes or hold steady at the same dose? Should I start testing again at PMPS?
 
Last edited:
I would hold steady for now. This 2.25 unit dose got him into the 50's and that's a good nadir. We determine whether to change a dose based primarily on how low it can take the blood sugar. Bounces can take up to six cycles to resolve, so just keep on with the dose for now and we'll see where he goes when the bounce breaks.

As for testing, you can probably take a break until PMPS time.
 
Gizzy's looking good on this dose!

The idea is that as you hold a dose that's getting a cat into normal numbers, the length of time that he stays in green will lengthen and his body will "remember" that this is normal range. Then the bouncing lessens, both in duration (how many hours the bounce lasts - might be just an hour or two instead of 72 hrs) and intensity (might only bounce to 150 instead of 337.)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top