? Gizzy dropping - please advise - PMPS 176, +3 48

Status
Not open for further replies.

StephF and Gizzy

Member Since 2016
Hi,
Gizzy is at 48. I just gave him 1/2 can DM food to bring him up a little. Would someone please take a peek at his spreadsheet and advise me on dosing? I'll be checking him throughout the night but need to have advice on AM dose. Thanks!
 
This early in the cycle that's a little low. Do you have some high carb food around? I would give him a couple of tsps of that. But you don't want to fill him up in case you need him to eat again later. And test again in 30 minutes after he's eaten. We want him above 50.

Gizzy has earned a reduction back down to 2.0 units tomorrow morning. :)
 
He was up to 63 at 2:30. I gave him his regular small meal at 4:00 but didn't test. I thought I had gotten blood but by the time I figured out that I hadn't, he had eaten the whole meal. He looked fine and was headed in the right direction so I went to bed. His PS now is 98. Dropped him from 2.25 to 2 this morning. I'm home all day and I'm anxious to check him.
 
Last edited:
He was up to 63 at 2:30. I gave him his regular small meal at 4:00 but didn't test. I thought I had gotten blood but by the time I figured out that I hadn't, he had eaten the whole meal. He looked fine and was headed in the right direction so I went to bed. His PS now is 98. Dropped him from 2.25 to 2 this morning. I'm home all day and I'm anxious to check him.
Congrats on the reduction!
 
I'm a little nervous that he's staying this low. I'm not headed for a crises am I? Nervous Mama? Been green all day which I know is good but it's unusual for him so yeah, nervous. Thoughts please!
 
This is a beautiful cycle! He had a little food hike at +2 and then he surfed. Just so you know, after they eat a meal you have about 10 minutes to get a blood test with out the food influencing the test. He had a reduction this morning and today is still a nice cycle with out bouncing. Looking good!

ETA : I just realized, I was reading old news from last night's cycle. Still looking good!
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top