Giving shot 1hr earlier tonight. UPDATE

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Member Since 2011
I have to give Copper's shot 1hr earlier tonight. I have been giving 1.0(fat) and his nadir is around 150's. Should i reduce the amount some(1u) or give the same (1ufat)?

Will not be around until after +5 and can't watch him. Don't want a hypo situation.

Need advice on what to do.

THANKS!

Lori
 
Re: Giving shot 1hr earlier tonight. Need Advice

An early shot is the same as a dose increase so I would drop back to 1 unit and you should be good.

A late shot is the same as dose decrease, if that ever comes up for you.
 
Re: Giving shot 1hr earlier tonight. Need Advice

Thanks Robin.

He is already at 320 +7. Not sure he feels good today. His eyes are weepy and sneezes every now and then.

He has been high all day.

lori
 
Gave shot 1hr early (+11). Gave 1u.

Just came home and check him at +4 and he is @173. So i guess that little increase has made him go low.

Fed 1.5oz of low carb food(regular feeding time)- Was going to try and wait another hr and see if i could catch his nadir, but he was too hungry. Now he is sleeping like a baby

Will test in 2hrs before bed and see where he is at.

Lori
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top