? Give insulin at PMPS of 48?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mackenzie Obermeyer

Member Since 2016
Just tested Mayton and he was 48?? He was 294 this morning, but couldn't test all day as we were out. I am letting him eat now, and I think I'm going to test him again because it is so surprising. If this was a correct test do I give him insulin at all? (sorry I haven't updated his chart in a few days, but I will)
 
I would stall and test again in 20 minutes. Don't feed.

With SLGS he's earned a reduction. Even long timers won't shoot a 48.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top