Shiloh567
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-7-gideon-blue-amps-252-after-44-early-am.233301/
I am starting a new thread because I have a question. I did lower my Gideon Blue's Lantus dose to 1.75 units BID tonight from 2 units BID. His PMPS =421. He will get a +3 test. It will probably be in the 300's. I have to work tonight. Should I have my husband wake at 1AM to test Gideon, since last night he was pretty hypo in the middle of the night? He was in the YELLOW last night though at PMPS, so perhaps since he is starting in the RED, he will do fine.
I am starting a new thread because I have a question. I did lower my Gideon Blue's Lantus dose to 1.75 units BID tonight from 2 units BID. His PMPS =421. He will get a +3 test. It will probably be in the 300's. I have to work tonight. Should I have my husband wake at 1AM to test Gideon, since last night he was pretty hypo in the middle of the night? He was in the YELLOW last night though at PMPS, so perhaps since he is starting in the RED, he will do fine.