Harley and Pattie
Very Active Member
A big thanks to squeem3 for getting Harley's profile up and running. I am now ready to attempt getting Harley regulated. I posted on the Health Board and they suggested I go here. He is on 6.5 units lantus AM and 6 units PM. The vet thought a lower dose PM was better as I was waking up to bg's in the 50's. I am doing a bg curve today, checking every 2 hours. Should I do one over the night also. His AMPS was 379 - I think I am looking at rebound but not sure. What do I do with my numbers after the curve? Any suggestions to help me get him regulated would be appreciated. I am also going to try going to a more raw diet with him. He is on FF and Special Kitty from Walmart - only food under 5 carbs.
Pattie
Pattie