George 6/19

Status
Not open for further replies.

suwannee79

Member Since 2012
AMPS 588 :sad:

Don't know if this means the 2.5 units is too much as he stays low all day, then gets less insulin at night, resulting in sky high morning numbers? Also, somehow his AMPS is worse getting the 1 unit PM dose vs. the .5 PM dose, just don't understand...

Gave 2.25 units (or as close as I think to 2.25) - see if that balances out more in the evening than the 2.5 units.



http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=73372&p=796225#p796225 - previous topic
 
OK, what's George doing in the middle of the night while everyone is sleeping? I saw the drop coming last night, but didn't see the rise just two hours later happening. And this morning number surprised me as well.
I think trying the lower dose today to see if you get a more "shootable" number is a good idea. If you can get a higher dose into him for the PM cycle, his numbers might start to be more even day and night. And then the dose can be too.

Carl
 
+3 AMPS 327

That's what I'm hoping for, I'm hoping to be able to shoot at least 1.5 if not 2 units tonight but we'll see....maybe he's raiding the fridge after everyone has gone to sleep ;-)
 
Yeah he definitely drops, hopefully not doing the full 2.5 will let him come back up just enough that I can give him a decent dose tonight!
 
Great! That looks more like a "normal curve", and he should be shot-ready tonight.

Carl
 
+8 AMPS 341

Getting ready to go to dinner so I did an early test, now he's coming up fast, looks like I won't have any problem with a normal dose tonight but I wish he wasn't going up so quickly.
 
Considering where he started this am, not bad. You can definitely shoot a good dose tonight. Eventually, the hope is that his numbers start lowering overall.
 
+10 AMPS 400

This is where I start getting confused - his dose wasn't lowered that much (2.25 instead of 2.5) but last night he stayed in the 100s and tonight he's at 400....guess this is where I have to accept I can't control every aspect?
 
Another annoying saying on the forum is "it's just one cycle". :mrgreen: If you think of this process as data collecting, it is less frustrating.

I don't know why today's pmps is so much higher. Could be the 2.5 is a better dose or he may have bounced today. Let's see what tomorrow looks like.
 
2.25 units administered (or as close as I can figure it) - hopefully this will put him maybe in the 300s at AMPS and he could start leveling out, but then again don't want to get my hopes up :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top