Garth 9/22, AMPS 438, +6 342, PMPS 378, +4 430

Status
Not open for further replies.

StefO

Member Since 2017
I got excited with a few yellow numbers but not sure where things are going wrong. It's been a tough week after the claw to the face!

I spoke too soon @Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey, he has resumed peeing. :(

My husband and I rearranged our dining room in hopes that he would stop peeing on our area rug. I've been home for 10 minutes and he decided to pee directly on the hardwood right in front of me.

Trying to take deep breaths.
 
I spoke too soon @Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey, he has resumed peeing.
Bummer! Question is, what is he trying to tell you?

I got excited with a few yellow numbers but not sure where things are going wrong.
I think it means you are getting closer to the purrfect dose. I do think you have room to increase. Now that he's getting into the 200s, I'd do a .25 increase. The question is, do you want to wait to increase a cycle or two, in case this is a bounce?
 
Here's the link to your last post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/garth-no-amps-4-443-9-332-pmps-352-4-331.184147/ We include those so people can easily go back and see the history.

Are you following SLGS for dosing? If so, it'd be good to put SLGS in your signature. Looks like he's still bouncing from those yellows yesterday. As he gets closer to a dose that puts him in good numbers, hopefully he'll feel better, and not have to pee as much.
 
When he pees out of the box, I think he is punishing me for not feeding him. My husband thinks he can’t control it, but he knows where his box is. He is a very chatty cat, so he had a lot to say!

I am following SLGS, but I did forget to curve before increasing I am definitely going to wait a few more days to increase when I get more syringes with half unit markings.

Thanks for the input!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top