? Garfield Pmps 549 26/04/2021

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cassandra & Garfield

Member Since 2019
Hi everyone. Haven't posted in a while. Everything was going great. And now I've been getting the wooorse amps/pmps. Im at a loss. Is this too much insulin making him go up? Or not enough insulin? He eats friskies paté. I tested for ketones negative thankfully. Im just lost at what's going on. No dental issues. He is stage 2 renal failure he has been stable for 1.5 years. What should I do?

Thank you
 
You're holding the dose too long for TR....3 days is as long as you should hold the same dose if it's not getting him where you want him.

Don't try doses like 1.00+...stick with .25 unit increases until you're really close to dialing in the perfect dose.

Make sure to get at least 1 test on each PM cycle.

I'd take him up to 1.25
Is there any reason why his numbers would of been nicer on 0.75 vs now? Should I be going back down to 0.75?

I feel that's an indicator something else is wrong. We just did bloodwork 2 months ago he isn't due for another month and a half. Only thing I stopped was Calcitriol because it's back order and weruva is always out of stock here so he is just eating Friskies pate, which I feel makes his bg higher than when I mixed weruva and friskies together. He is used to bouncing but this is just ridiculous Thank you!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top