? Garfield 4/3 amps 469

Cassandra & Garfield

Member Since 2019
Hello. Im feeling really discouraged. As usual he is bouncing like crazy but from what? Last nights' 162? Howled all morning. Not interested in his breakfast. I know I have to be patient but things are looking terrible. Especially his amps'. He got some nice greens mid cycle so I don't want to complain but bounced from blues which makes zero sense.

What should I do ? :'(

Thank you

@Wendy&Neko @Chris & China (GA)
 
As I've learned recently, lots and lots of patience. At least you're seeing greens, I haven't seen lower than mid-blues.

My girls seems to love the trampoline and bounces for 3-4 days after a dose, and then sometimes randomly after I've thought she's settled at a new dose. It happens. I figure I'm in for a few days of crazy bouncing every time she dips a toe in the blues or drops more than 150 points during the cycle....so lots of bouncing.

Remember, marathon, not sprint. Hard when you just want your baby to get better.
 
As I've learned recently, lots and lots of patience. At least you're seeing greens, I haven't seen lower than mid-blues.

My girls seems to love the trampoline and bounces for 3-4 days after a dose, and then sometimes randomly after I've thought she's settled at a new dose. It happens. I figure I'm in for a few days of crazy bouncing every time she dips a toe in the blues or drops more than 150 points during the cycle....so lots of bouncing.

Remember, marathon, not sprint. Hard when you just want your baby to get better.
Thank you very much!! Very appreciated ❤️❤️
 
He threw up alloooot of bile (ive never seen so much) nothing but bile thank god. This never happens. He had diarrhea yesterday. His tummy must be upset
 
He may have a tummy bug...do you have any Cerenia or Ondansetron? When he threw up just bile, how long had it been since he'd eaten anything?
I have nothing like that :( just pumpkin puree. Maybe like 2 hours prior but I had to add forti flora for him to eat. I think he doesn't like the food flavors I have right now at home, because he seems sort of hungry.
 
Upset tummy can indeed raise the numbers. Glad to see blue back again on his SS.[/QUOTE
so his pmps is quite low. He of course is being quite picky with his food. I just don't want to end up with a super low number because he didn't eat enough. He is eating a bit thankfully. I just can't wait to receive the kind he likes in the mail tomorrow.
 
Remember, Lev nadirs are later so you have to learn to shoot lower. The good thing is, so are the onset’s later, so you have time to get food into him.
Yes :) I think its a good thing though he is getting a lower preshot number. Maybe his body is getting used to the levemir.

Im just worried of how much he might drop towards the end of the cycle. Im going to put an alarm to check him at +7 or +8
 
Last edited:
Remember, Lev nadirs are later so you have to learn to shoot lower. The good thing is, so are the onset’s later, so you have time to get food into him.
Where would I buy an appetite stimulant aside from the vets? Any issues with kidneys or side effects? The vet didn't seem to think it was necessary. But on days like today id like something for him to want to eat more :(
 
I wouldn't give an appetite stimulant without addressing the vomiting and/or nausea first. And you'd have to either buy an appy stim from the vet or get then to right a prescription for it anyway. Ways to get more food in him:
Thank you :). He does seem fine now. He ate his whole supper portion over 2 hours id say (by adding forti flora of course)
 
No I wasn't, but glad to see you shot the full dose. :D
Yes! Haha. I choked by giving a tiny spoonful of higher carb fancy feast left over from the other day, but there wasn't anymore gravy in it. So mostly little chunks of chicken. I just needed him to eat. And he ate allot very happy about that! And very surprised about last nights cycle ! Pleasantly surprised! :)
 
Looks like he wanted that reduction after all. Time to come up Garfield!
Does that mean that next time I get such a low pre shot (especially in the morning, he drops faster during the day it seems) would I give a reduced dose?
I would hate to skip a dose because he would skyrocket but in case no one is available to help what should I do? Thanks :)
 
No, I wouldn't reduce the dose the next time you get a lower preshot, especially if you can monitor that cycle. Without shooting the full dose, you might not have found out that he wanted a reduction.
 
No, I wouldn't reduce the dose the next time you get a lower preshot, especially if you can monitor that cycle. Without shooting the full dose, you might not have found out that he wanted a reduction.
That makes perfect sense! Omg he didnt bounce!!! He is at 165 ! Im freaking out this is amazing!
 
Back
Top