? Garfield 4/1 amps 230, +3 198

Cassandra & Garfield

Member Since 2019
Hello!

Odd question. Could changing insulins be affecting Garfields hunger? He is usually finicky I have to add forti flora, but even with forti flora he is barely eating. We just went to the vet so everything is good there. Maybe just one of those days.

Thanks :)

@Wendy&Neko
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20200330_163046.jpg
    IMG_20200330_163046.jpg
    35.1 KB · Views: 52
  • IMG_20200330_163029.jpg
    IMG_20200330_163029.jpg
    44.6 KB · Views: 51
Hi Cassandra, could he be constipated ? That can make them nauseous and not wanting to eat.

If that could be a possibility, you could try giving him a tsp of organic coconut oil , or olive oil , or offer a pat a butter on saucer. All those things can help move him.
 
Hi Cassandra, could he be constipated ? That can make them nauseous and not wanting to eat.

If that could be a possibility, you could try giving him a tsp of organic coconut oil , or olive oil , or offer a pat a butter on saucer. All those things can help move him.
That could be possible. Last time he pooped was yesterday morning I think. I have pumpkin puree usually that does the job. Thanks :)
 
Since this is the 4th cycle since his last reduction and he’s not eating well, I don’t think he “earned” the reduction.
I would probably hold onto it unless he won’t eat at all for you then you might want to give a token dose tonight.
 
Spreadsheet says 40. This is the tricky part. As a long term diabetic, he earns a reduction if under 40. And reductions are strongly recommended if under 40.
So on my meter it was 2.2mmol which is technically 39.6. So taking into consideration he is transitioning and that he didn't eat as much as usual, am I reducing tonight?

Thanks :)
 
Let's see how the rest of the cycle plays out. If he comes up easily and stays up, you can probably continue the same dose. Provided you are able to monitor frequently the next few days.
 
Let's see how the rest of the cycle plays out. If he comes up easily and stays up, you can probably continue the same dose. Provided you are able to monitor frequently the next few days.
Im just going to be testing on pmps. Im assuming he will be quite high by then.
Perfect thank you! When should lantus be out of his system? :)
 
That's less than 50 points an hour, depending when the drop was. Not bad. Looks like he onsets around +3.
Can't help but wonder if he went much lower then 103 last night to wake up at 454 this morning :'(. Could it still be from yesterdays 39? Or is that impossible?
Really hoping im im going to see less bouncing eventually..
 
Last edited:
Back
Top