Garfie Sept 28 pmps 76, +2 53, +3 59, +4 92, +7 98, +11.5 90

56@ +11

Your boy is looking good.:D

Sorry your mum and dad couldn't get a test midcycle.
 
Last edited:
Have to stall his shot until his numbers go up. Will test In 15 again. How long is to long before I have to skip. He usual gets his shot at 7pm (1800hrs) if his numbers aren't safe till 730pm or 8pm (1830 or 1900hrs) is that to late or still safe to shoot
 
Oh darn, your SS isn't up to date. Since you gave the HC food at +11.5, we usually say to get them up above 50 and then no more food for 2 cycles of 30 minutes. Can your schedule be off ? Can you give him another 20 minutes ? Then if he is up and over 50 go for it and shoot a reduced dose of 1 drop.

Here is how you do that . With your syringe, push the plunger in tight. And insert it into your pen, vial, and then let go of the plunger. That will give you one drop. When you shoot the insulin, keep the plunger pushed in as you pull the needle out of the skin as to not suck back in the drop.
 
Oh darn, your SS isn't up to date. Since you gave the HC food at +11.5, we usually say to get them up above 50 and then no more food for 2 cycles of 30 minutes. Can your schedule be off ? Can you give him another 20 minutes ? Then if he is up and over 50 go for it and shoot a reduced dose of 1 drop.

Here is how you do that . With your syringe, push the plunger in tight. And insert it into your pen, vial, and then let go of the plunger. That will give you one drop. When you shoot the insulin, keep the plunger pushed in as you pull the needle out of the skin as to not suck back in the drop.
It is up to date I use a tablet and there is problems with Google I think Marie said. That's how I usually dose can't reduce it anymore. Usually shoot at 7pm or 1900hrs. I can shot now his number is 76
 
It is up to date I use a tablet and there is problems with Google I think Marie said. That's how I usually dose can't reduce it anymore. Usually shoot at 7pm or 1900hrs. I can shot now his number is 76
Sorry, I am not seeing an updated SS. Make sure that he is holding up after the HC food above 50. And then shoot a reduced dose of 1 drop. That is the next dose after 0.1
 
Did you shoot the reduced dose of 1 drop? The SS says 0.1? If you shot the same dose of 0.1 , please be vigilant tonight with monitoring. He could bounce up from the 49, but he might just surf, or he could go lower yet. So please monitor.
 
It could be a long night. Did you reduce to 1 drop? Even if you did, the higher depot could still be talking. But, if you didn't, I think with the 49 you got at AMPS +11.5, I would give him the reduction tomorrow. BTW, the 49 is still not showing up on your SS.
 
Back
Top