Gandalf 7/2 AMPS 146/PMPS 145 ~ 1.2U/1.1U

Status
Not open for further replies.
I lowered the PMPS a little because I have to get his shot time back to 7:15AM by Monday morning. I got his shot in before 10PM tonight and will try to do 9AM in the morning with another 1.1U, then I can do it by half hours beginning tomorrow night. He cannot have another 40 something +12 Monday morning. So my solution is to lower the dose, although this 1.2U is looking for good. Yesterday was too much upset for him I think, plus he was really cold in the vet's room, so he may have gone lower, not sure.
 
now that he is all shaved up, is it time for a kitteh sweater?

What did vet say yesterday? Was this about the sore on the leg?
 
I won't be taking him in for that till next Thursday. His vet only sees patients on Thursdays. I may wait till next acu appointment though which is in 2 weeks. He's getting very aggravated about having to go in, it's been every week for the past 3, since he was shaved the week in between acupuncture.

I know there will come a point where it is not worth the upset to him to continue the acu. The main benefits I see are the B12 shot and the Adequan she can administer properly monthly for me. Tonight I had to remove some litter from between his toes and it made him so mad he growled the whole time the fluids were running. Usually he purrs. I didn't even have to get his paw wet like I do if the litter is wet. This had dried so I only had 2 big chunks to get out from between his toes, but it was too much. The shaving has really shortened his tolerance.

And it was 82 in the house tonight, yet he was still laying on his purr pads. He was like bread fresh out of the oven when I picked him up!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top