Gandalf 6/1 +12 69

Status
Not open for further replies.
Waiting for at least an 80. Good thing I'm off work today, tomorrow, the next day and the day after that through next Tuesday :-)

Not all food was gone, but I fed Wellness in his feeder last night, so I wonder if the lower carb than the 9Lives resulted in the low number. I considered it briefly before feeding it to him last night, guess I was right. It's only 4% kcal from carbs, compared to 6% for the 9Lives, so you wouldn't think it would make a difference. Sheesh.

I'll make sure he has 9Lives to eat today. Off to test again.
 
Boy, that's a weird, low number. Did he maybe eat less because he doesn't like the Wellness? 'Cause I wouldn't think the 2% difference would make that big an impact on his BG.

Did he ever come up enough to shoot? Don't you love it when your carefully laid plans to get them back on schedule get all messed up by a freakishly low PS number?
 
I shot him at +13 on 75. He actually likes the Wellness and I saw him eat it last night.

He's doing fine. +6.5 was 97 and 8 is 111. Should have a shootable number at +11 tonight to try to bring him back around, both to stave off higher numbers and get back to 8:30 shot time.
 
Those are some pretty impressive numbers!!

Glad to hear you are on vaca - you work so many hours, you definitely deserve it - enjoy!!
 
PMPS +11 146 ~ 1.3U

As I figured he continued to slowly rise throughout the day, so I went ahead with the +11 shot on 146.

Proves to me that I could shoot a 69 as long as it's +12 and he's eating. I'm not used to normal number yet.

I also realized it's been a little over 1 month since his dental. He most likely had some low grade infection going on there which also prevented the insulin from working properly.
 
Vicky, was he on ABs for the dental? How long ago did he finish them? I'm just wondering how long it took for the infection to clear if the numbers are just now dropping.

I don't think I will ever be able to shot on a 69. But you didn't, you waited until +13 and 75. Did he eat between those two tests? I'm thinking the hour gave him some cushion with the later numbers.
 
Yes, he continued on Clindamycin for 10 days post-dental. And he will get 5 days worth beginning on the 10th this month.

Yes, I waited to see a rise before shooting, but I bet he might have stayed under 100 if I had shot that 69. Happy with this AM's result though, so no harm done either way. Unfortunately if yesterday had been a work day, I would not have been able to wait it out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top