FurFamily update and...introducing Hadley!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura and Harley (GA)

Member Since 2011
Once again I drop in out of the blue for another update and an announcement! This time, I have all good news to report and that is no small feat. The story so far...

Harley continues to be stable since his dental & endoscopy in August. So long as he gets his 5 mg prednisolone and 1/6 pill Zantac each day his pancreatitis & IBD seem to be sleeping. Great news on the food front - he will actually deign to eat FF Liver & Chicken Feast! Yeah, I can feed him a low carb, gluten free food again! I'm trying to wean him off the FF EM Chicken and onto the FF L&C but right now he's eating a 50/50 mix. And even better news, since Molly joined the family his insulin needs have gone down. He doesn't just lay around the house all day, he gets up and follows her around and watches her play. He still can't play but all his other P's are firmly in place. He's now on a "fat" 1u or maybe a 1.1u BID. He is acting better than he has in years - meeting me at the door when I come home, flopping on his side asking for belly rubs, demanding to be carried around on my shoulders, and insisting on snuggle time at night. I wake up in the middle of the night to find his body on my pillow and his head on my check sleeping with his cheek on mine and purring. Life is indeed good.

Princess continues to do well after her surgery. She spends her days in the window seat looking out the window watching skunks and other animals dig up my lawn. (I have grubs again this year. :roll: ) She's continued to have GI trouble, vomiting and diarrhea and my vet suggested testing her for hyper-t and her free T4 came back high, so she is now on methimizole along with pepcid and I'm seeing a difference. Less vomiting and diarrhea. But her fTLI continues to go down. It was 11 in June and now it's 10 - we're keeping an eye it that as it could be the reason for some of her GI symptoms. A pancreatic tumor is also a possibility. Thanks to my vet, I have a large supply of fluids, buprenex, ondansetron and Anzemet for both cats.

Molly has been home over a month now and is settling in. She's still OTJ and her numbers have been in the 50's the last few times I've tested. Molly greets me when I walk in the floor along with Harley. I call them the tux twins although they are kind of like Mutt & Jeff - he's tall and slender and she's small and kid of built low to the ground. When I'm home, she's my little shadow following me from room to room. She's not a lap cat yet but will sit within a foot or two of me on the couch or on the floor. At night she sleeps in my grandmother's rocking chair by my bed. Someday I think she'll make an awesome lap/bed cat. She loves to play with her collection of crinkle ball toys. I pile them all on my kitchen rug and throw a few her way and she starts to play. By the time she's done my rug is in the living room and the toys are all over the house. I dig out all the toys, put the rug back in place and the next day she re-decorates again. :) Harley likes to sit and watch her and she trills at him as if to say "Let's play" but he can't. I've got lots of pictures of her, I just need to take time and upload them to my Facebook account. But, time may not be forthcoming yet because...

...I'm adopting a 4th kitty! Molly needs a playmate and this poor fellow's story just tugged at my heartstrings. Meet Hadley who actually was posted on DCIN's blog the same day as Molly. Both are originally from Maryland but both kitties fates took different turns. Molly got to go to Uncle Don and get OTJ very quickly, Hadley had an adopter and lost her and because of the timing of things, lost his foster spot at Uncle Don's to Molly. Instead he was taken in by a Fancy Cats Rescue Team foster mom who has a huge heart for kitties but had never fostered a diabetic before. So DCIN has been working with Hadley's foster mom on his regulation which is still an ongoing quest. He started on ProZinc in July 3u BID and dry/wet WD food. After vet BG curves showed BGs in the 4-500s the dose was quickly raised to 5u BID and then to 7u BID with no improvement in numbers. He was switched to Lantus but started out at 3u BID and at the time he went to go to his foster mom's the vet prescribed 4u BID. DCIN reduced his dose back down to 1u BID after discovering that he was in some major rebound and they've been trying to get him regulated ever since. His Lantus SS is here. Hadley flies home to me on Caturday, October 29, and I will start him on Levemir that night. I'm still trying to figure out a starting dose - any suggestions would be gratefully appreciated.

This is my last adoption for a long while. As my ex-DH who is a sports fan put it: "You're like a football coach - you've got your senior, first-stringers, who will graduate someday, and you're deepening your bench by adding two sophomores to the team for your second stringers." That about sums it up! Just like a guy to put things in the simplest terms. LOL
 

Attachments

  • Hadley 2.jpg
    Hadley 2.jpg
    150.6 KB · Views: 2,003
Congrats on your new addition. I am happy to see Hadley has an excellent home! He is a cutie.

It looks like he got much better numbers on 1u (lantus). Are you going to be changing his diet? He may need a little more insulin at first as you make that change (to lower carb). I wonder if .75u might be a good starting point, but you could just "start over" at .5u. There is a some indication that he had some swings and some low PSs even on 1u.

Thanks for the update on everyone else. It is so nice when they start feeling better as Harley clearly is. I hope he can join in the play time soon. And Molly is fitting in nicely.
 
Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
Congrats on your new addition. I am happy to see Hadley has an excellent home! He is a cutie.

It looks like he got much better numbers on 1u (lantus). Are you going to be changing his diet? He may need a little more insulin at first as you make that change (to lower carb). I wonder if .75u might be a good starting point, but you could just "start over" at .5u. There is a some indication that he had some swings and some low PSs even on 1u.

Thanks for the update on everyone else. It is so nice when they start feeling better as Harley clearly is. I hope he can join in the play time soon. And Molly is fitting in nicely.

Sheila, I'm so glad you posted as yours was one of the sets of eyes I was hoping would see Hadley's SS. I too thought his numbers were better on the 1u and wondered why 0.5u hadn't been tried but I didn't want to post my thoughts in case I was wrong. I was toying with starting at 0.5u and testing for ketones.

Thanks also for asking about the food - I'd forgotten to mention that DCIN already changed him from the W/D wet and dry to Fancy Feast Chicken Feast and Beef Feast when they took him into foster care on 8/18. Hadley's foster mom tells me he's eating 4 1/2 cans FF right now and with good appetite. He's at 14 lbs and that's a good weight for him as he's a large boned fellow. I'll continue him on the FF as I don't want to upset his tummy by changing foods.

It seems we both have a thing for grey kitties... ;-)
 
Thank you for the update on Hardley and Princess. Glad they are both doing well.

Thank you for giving Hadley (I love the name, by the way) a furrever home. Hadley is a handsome boy. He is a lucky boy to have you as his new mama.

I also have a thing for grey kitties. My very first kitty DeeDee was grey, and he was the one that opened our hearts to cats (we were a dog family before). Now my whole family loves cats (and dogs as well), and we all have cats.
 
OK, good on diet in terms of carbs. I am not a fan of Fancy Feast because there are better foods for the same price - like Wellness and Evo - especially for a cat eating 13.5 ounces of food a day. There are 13.2 oz in a lg can of Evo and 12.5 in a lg Wellness. (sorry, my little soap box) Anyway.....

I think starting at .5u and testing for ketones is OK. Just remember to give a few extra days for settling after his transport and new home. Is he being flown to O'Hare?

I guess you could consider Beau "grey" but I have have never really thought of him as grey. I've been told he is a lavender lynx point oriental mix. Sometimes he looks more sand colored and sometimes more pearl grey, depending on the light. I do have two dilute torties, which is gray, white and peach. My first cat was grey also - so was my second. And we had a couple of brothers and one was grey, with extra toes. He looked a lot like Hadley.

I wonder if you might have confusing with a Harley and a Hadley since they start and end on the same sound? You could maybe change Hadley to Bradley...
 
I saw that you were adopting Hadley from the DCIN facebook page. That's awesome! I see so many kitties on there that I would love to adopt...but just as I'm trying to get Jack OTJ I don't know if I could start all over with a new kitty! Maybe eventually I will, but that kitty Peanut in CT looks awfully sweet...

I hope Molly enjoys her new playmate!
 
Yeah, Peanut. As Vicky pointed out to me, he is Jeddie's twin. And then there is Spivey. And all the others.

You guys should sign up for the DCIN newsletter if you haven't already. There's a post from Venita about it on the lev index page with a link to the sign up form.
 
KSAkitties said:
Thank you for the update on Hardley and Princess. Glad they are both doing well.

Thank you for giving Hadley (I love the name, by the way) a furrever home. Hadley is a handsome boy. He is a lucky boy to have you as his new mama.

I also have a thing for grey kitties. My very first kitty DeeDee was grey, and he was the one that opened our hearts to cats (we were a dog family before). Now my whole family loves cats (and dogs as well), and we all have cats.

Thank you Ping, I saw your post about DeeDee your grey kitty while reading Tom's tribute thread on Community. I'm so sorry for your loss. What a wonderful legacy he left that now you and your family love cats. One couldn't ask for a better life lived than that.

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
OK, good on diet in terms of carbs. I am not a fan of Fancy Feast because there are better foods for the same price - like Wellness and Evo - especially for a cat eating 13.5 ounces of food a day. There are 13.2 oz in a lg can of Evo and 12.5 in a lg Wellness. (sorry, my little soap box) Anyway.....

I quite understand about the food, this is a diabetes message board after all and food is one component of managing diabetes or any health condition for that matter. If only we could just get our sweet furries to eat the foods that are "good for them" instead of what they want to eat, sigh. While Harley and Princess are older and a little more set in their ways and now have a variety of food aversions between the two of them, I've transitioned Molly off of Friskies Mixed Grill and onto Merrick Grammy's Pot Pie which she will eat but is not wild and crazy for so I make it more appealing by mixing in some Sophisticat Liver & Chicken. :twisted: I'm going to keep Hadley on the FF for now until he gets a little more settled and then try and see if he will transition to the same food as Molly. If I can get them eating the same thing, I might consider another transition to raw food when time and finances permit. They are young and a little more flexible than the seniors.

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
I think starting at .5u and testing for ketones is OK. Just remember to give a few extra days for settling after his transport and new home. Is he being flown to O'Hare?

Yes, he's being flown via Continental Cargo PetSafe into O'Hare and is schedule to arrive at 2:154 p.m. if the stars align and he makes his connecting flight in Houston. I will pick him up at the QuickPak office which is on the baggage claim level of Terminal 2. Fortunately there is a Starbucks cafe about 10 feet away... :-D

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
I guess you could consider Beau "grey" but I have have never really thought of him as grey. I've been told he is a lavender point oriental mix. Sometimes he looks more sand colored and sometimes more pearl grey, depending on the light. I do have two dilute torties, which is gray, white and peach. My first cat was grey also - so was my second. And we had a couple of brothers and one was grey, with extra toes. He looked a lot like Hadley.

Beau's avatar looked grey to me at first but then I remeber your other photos of him and you are right, he's not really grey after all. Sorry, I'm not well versed on the various points of the Siamese, Oriental and Himmies. My mom has a flame point Siamese and that was the first time I learned that there was anything other than a seal point! When I first saw Hadley, he reminded me of Wolfie, my mother's 16 year old Brittish Shorthair who is also a dead ringer in the face for Vicky's Gandalf if you don't count that fact that Gandalf is a longhair. From what his foster mom tells me, Hadley is a very sweet cooperative fellow who gets along with 99% of her kitties and he loves to eat! On Friday he broke into the other cats food (including kibble) and spiked his BGs into the 400s. Omigosh, just like Harley!

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
I wonder if you might have confusing with a Harley and a Hadley since they start and end on the same sound? You could maybe change Hadley to Bradley...

I've thought of that too and how funny they shoudl have such similar names. The name thing could get confusing with them as well as here on FDMB. Fortunately I do call most of my cats by their nicknames rather than their formal names. Harley is "Beau", Princess is "Sweet Pea" and I'm still trying to find a nickname for Molly (no matter what I call her she just looks at me and keeps on typing), so Hadley will need a nickname too. Any suggestions?

Darlene & Jack said:
I saw that you were adopting Hadley from the DCIN facebook page. That's awesome! I see so many kitties on there that I would love to adopt...but just as I'm trying to get Jack OTJ I don't know if I could start all over with a new kitty! Maybe eventually I will, but that kitty Peanut in CT looks awfully sweet...

I hope Molly enjoys her new playmate!

Thanks Darlene! I know about seeing all the DCIN kitties on FB and wishing I could adopt them all! But 4 has got to be my limit. Going to have to put myself on a FB diet or something. I sure hope Hadley will adjust to his new home and family OK.

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
Yeah, Peanut. As Vicky pointed out to me, he is Jeddie's twin. And then there is Spivey. And all the others.

You guys should sign up for the DCIN newsletter if you haven't already. There's a post from Venita about it on the lev index page with a link to the sign up form.

Peanut is an especially handsome big guy. Besides Jeddie, he also reminds me of Angel (GA) our family's first diabetic kitty except Angel was a DSH and not a Main Coon but the markings are identical. Did you see? He's going to be fostered this weekend. Cross paws for an adoption.
 
I know who is Peanut's foster mom and I think I'm pretty safe in saying if he plays well with her other kitties he has a Furever home...lol...Since he looks a lot like Maxwell and Peanut's foster mom is the same person that fostered Maxwell and I almost had to arm-wrestle her to get Maxwell away from her.. :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Haha...well I'm glad Peanut is going to a good home. Now I don't feel so guilty every time I look at his cute little face!
 
Thanks to your clues Mel's I know where Peanut is going - and he'll have a great home. flip_cat

I don't think I mentioned that I had her talk to Harley & Princess for me. Harley was feeling punk that day and wanted, surprise, surprise - dry food. ohmygod_smile Princess was feeling peppy, and wants me to spend more time with her which I'm trying to do.

Phew, then I don't feel so guilty either, I almost said I'd take Peanut too. :lol:
 
No I didn't see that - haven't been back to check the site since, hmmm, Sunday, I think. That's great. One less cat for me to worry about - but I know there will be another to take his place on DCIN, unfortunately.
 
Peggy, you're right! Hadley's a little MiniMickey at 14 lbs 10 oz. :lol: :lol:

I just got off the phone with Carina, Hadley's foster mom, and he got his vet certification and rabies shot today. He's all set to fly tomorrow & Carina will be up and on the road at 5 a.m. Eastern to get him to Dulles on time. Would you believe they are expecting "designer snow" in Virginia tomorrow afternoon? ohmygod_smile

The countdown has begun...
 
Do you need a list of what to take with you to pick up Mister Handsome for the airport again?

Man, I'm getting excited for you and I'm not the one going to met the plane..New babies are always so exciting :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
MommaOfMuse said:
Do you need a list of what to take with you to pick up Mister Handsome for the airport again?

Man, I'm getting excited for you and I'm not the one going to met the plane..New babies are always so exciting :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.

New babies are exciting...and addictive! I was on pins and needles along with half the board waiting for updates when Musette e.r. CUPCAKE flew.

I think I've got my stuff together. In no particular order: Hadley's itinerary, Claudia's phone #, a giant pair of snips to cut any zip ties or cords (last time the nice PetSafe people did that for me) bottled water, paper towels, kitty bath wipes, a large plastic trash bag for any garbage, PureBites chicken treats (he's going to be very hungry), fresh towels for his carrier, his collar and a leash. All this for a 10-15 minute ride home! Am I missing anything? Oh yeah, I also have my camera & cell phone, not that the cell phone is good for much.
 
LOL Yep sounds like you got everything...gotta watch that addictive part or pretty soon you are going to be feeding 13 too...lol. You did know that DCIN has a broken diabetic policy, you don't have to return the broken one but they will happily send you a replacement :roll: Which makes me kind of glad Cupcake is being so difficult to break, because if I had to get a replacement for her, I would be runnng the risk of divorce... :o

I know I will be watching for updates on Mr. Hadley until I know he is safely in your arms. Kind of funny that my newest babies arrived by plane, since I am phobic about planes and airports but you tell me a cat is waiting for me and I'm off and running to the airport to retrieve them...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
Good luck tomorrow, Laura! I will keep my fingers crossed that the weather doesn't cause a delay. Some places are expecting a foot of snow! Oy!

Well, anyway, good luck.

Thanks Sheila! Weather is causing delays but not here in Chicago. Hadley's first flight out of DC was delayed for an hour due to weather so he missed his first connection in Houston. So he's on a later flight which is taxiing as I write. Hopefully he'll be in Chicago about 4 p.m.

Enjoy your movie!
 
Thanks Darlene - he's home! Hadley's plane landed at 4 p.m. and I was ready and waiting at the QuickPak office at O'Hare only to find out that since Molly flew there was a change in Continetal Cargo's pickup location. You now have to pick up your pets at the cargo facility which is south of the airport. Huh? But the nice man at the desk radioed the van driver and the driver turned the van around (he'd just picked Hadley and the other pets) and brought him to Terminal 2 for me. What a nice guy!

Hadley is such a beautiful boy! I've heard of blue kitties, but he is really blue, blue. Today was a little traumatic for him. He doesn't like riding in cars and he got his fill of those. He doesn't like droolers but got to ride in two planes with them including a Boston Terrorizer. The first thing he did when I let him out of the carrier at home was to dive underneath the couch in my spare room. I felt mean but I enticed him out with salmon treats and then took him into my tiny bathroom for his BG check. Not bad for 24 hours with no insulin - 322. I took him back to his room and gave him a can of FF Chicken feast which he destroyed and then he got his 0.5u Levemir. He has a new SS which includes his old Lantus #'s. Time to dust off my dancing shoes 'cuz he's going to keep my on my toes.

Sorry, no pictures tonight but there will be time enough for that in the future. He's back under the couch and I'm leaving him there until 11 p.m. when he gets another can of food.

Once again I'm tired but it's the happy kind of tired. Thank you to everyone for all the good vibes, well wishes, paryers and good travel juju for today. I-)
 
Had Mickey at the vet today..his weight was2 8.5 1/2 of Hadley...Glad he came to you safe and sound. 322 is a great # with travel stress.
Happy ending!!
Keep us updated!!!! :RAHCAT
 
So glad all went well (ish) and he is home now. Tell him there are lots of people happy for him and wishing him an easy transition. It's good that he ate. I've had cats that are so freaked out they won't eat.

How was he being tested? One of my transport drivers tested Jeddie at her house because she had to wait for me to get close enough to start her leg - and he was fine with her (I think he was tranquilized :roll: ). When I tried it I almost lost my thumb! And he attacked me when I came near after that - even to put food down. He was one upset cat, I'll tell you! He didn't get tested for a couple of days because of that. Then I donned gloves and told him I was going to win :mrgreen:

And so nice of the van driver to make a second stop for you (well, a first stop, but you know what I mean)
 
Welcome Home Hadley!!!
Nice number for travel stress, I think Musette was well into the 400s her first night home. Tell him he needs to come out from under the couch and pose for the camera so all of his new friends can see how handsome he is!

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Peggy and Mickey said:
Had Mickey at the vet today..his weight was2 8.5 1/2 of Hadley...Glad he came to you safe and sound. 322 is a great # with travel stress.
Happy ending!!
Keep us updated!!!! :RAHCAT

Too funny Peggy! so now we have two new units of measurement for weights: a Hadley and a Mickey. :razz: :lol:

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
So glad all went well (ish) and he is home now. Tell him there are lots of people happy for him and wishing him an easy transition. It's good that he ate. I've had cats that are so freaked out they won't eat.

How was he being tested? One of my transport drivers tested Jeddie at her house because she had to wait for me to get close enough to start her leg - and he was fine with her (I think he was tranquilized :roll: ). When I tried it I almost lost my thumb! And he attacked me when I came near after that - even to put food down. He was one upset cat, I'll tell you! He didn't get tested for a couple of days because of that. Then I donned gloves and told him I was going to win :mrgreen:

And so nice of the van driver to make a second stop for you (well, a first stop, but you know what I mean)

Poor Jeddie (and you too)! I'm very lucky that neither Molly or Hadley made any fuss about being tested. Haldey was scared last night for PMPS and was wriggling a bit but he never made an aggressive move. If he had, I would have done as you did and not tested or shot until he'd calmed down.

The first poke took a few tries last night because he was very shy. Poor kid had just gotten out of the carrier and here's this stranger trying to poke him. I got it on the 3rd try and then praised him and gave treats. Carina had said food was the hook to land this fish and she's so right! After he got his dinner and shot, he went back under the couch. I left him be until 11 pm when I gave him another can of food. He didn't come out for it then, but ate it later after I left. He woke me up at 4 am CT asking for his overnight snack and when I came in to see him he greeted me at the door and consented to sit on a chair and be poked - so long as he got treats. He's had 2 more pokes since then and both were pretty easy as long as he gets his treats. As soon as I take hold of his ear, he knows what's going to happen and settles down. Smart guy! He's figured out I'm his personal maitre'D. :)

His numbers are pretty good for the first day on a new insulin:

10/29 PMPS=322 (24 hours since last shot of Lantus and travel stress galore)
+10=260

10/30 AMPS=243
+5=247
+9=276 (uggghhh, let the bounce begin.)
PMPS=270 (OK, no bounce yet, I must be thinking of Harley!)

He feels better today, I can tell. :) Later this afternoon I may put the other cats in my room and let Hadley explore a little. I'll try to get a pic or two...

EDIT: No pic yet but after his +9 test he sat on my lap and snuggled for 6 minutes. Aaaahhhhhh, now that's better. :)

EDIT2: Added PMPS.
 
Awww, he is feeling "at home at last".

I wouldn't be surprised that the stress from yesterday, in terms of BG rising hormones hangs around for a day or so. And he is probably a bit "on guard" so adrenalin is humming. He'll be OK though and sounds like he is already adjusting.

PS: Beau weighs 1 Mickey and Jeddie weighs about 1.4 Mickies :lol:
 
OK, so we won't really now what 0.5u is doing for a few days then. It's a nice start. He is drinking alot and peeing alot. Sure hope we can get him in better numbers soon. nailbite_smile

Instead of exploring, he decided he wanted snuggle time this afternoon. so I got a couple of pix.

Meet Mr. Handsome!
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1474.JPG
    IMG_1474.JPG
    105.2 KB · Views: 1,869
  • IMG_1475.JPG
    IMG_1475.JPG
    99.9 KB · Views: 1,873
  • IMG_1478.JPG
    IMG_1478.JPG
    177.1 KB · Views: 1,863
Wow, what a great story. And what a lucky guy he is to have found you Laura.

He is beautiful! Going through that whole trip, and then settling in with you so easily. He is a real trooper.

LOL Too sexy for my fur and that picture...perfect...that looks like Hadley. :)
 
Oh, Hadley, you are too sexy for your fur (you mom is right)! What a handsome boy you are. Welcome to your furrever home and your extended FDMB family.
 
Oh Hadley you have Musette drooling on the keyboard here, your mom is right you are too sexy for your fur!!!

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
For our daily Hadley fix, here's a couple more pix of Mr. Sexy. Vicky - so glad to have you back!!
Sheila, you hit the nail on the head his coat is soft and plush more like a seal than like a British shorthair or longhair. It's very short and tight. Saturday and yesterday his coat was rather dry but today with the good #'s he's got going, it's feeling softer.

Scritches and rubs are being conveyed from everyone to the boy. He says "thanks, now feed me!" :lol: :lol:
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1486.JPG
    IMG_1486.JPG
    116.3 KB · Views: 1,835
  • IMG_1487.JPG
    IMG_1487.JPG
    183 KB · Views: 1,849
  • IMG_1484.JPG
    IMG_1484.JPG
    133.1 KB · Views: 1,833
Hey Hadley,

I iz all packed up and ready to elope wif you! Now if Iz can just git Patches to put the stamps on.



s/Musette aka Cupcake
 

Attachments

  • 104.jpg
    104.jpg
    213.6 KB · Views: 1,840
Laura,

I'm working on breaking her, but she just doesn't seem to get the idea...lol. Maybe since we are having a party for Maxwell today for his 1 year OTJ she will like the party enough to want one of her own...lol


Mizter Hadley,

My mom sayz I would hab to fly 2 cum see u, I don't lik flying so I guess I can't cum ,,,planes r scary, & Iz wood miz Mom & Dad.

s/Musette
 
What a very awesome thread on Hadley's trip home to Laura and his fist day(s) there. And, yes Laura, I had to read "Harley" and "Hadley" very closely.

I don't read FDMB much these days because I am very busy with DCIN. But I am very pleased to see that there are folks keeping track of the DCIN cats that need homes. Laura, I do understand that Hadley may be your last for while. My limit has been three, but with Ennis at 18.5+ YO, I planned ahead adding my one-eyed Jackson to the crew, and so we are now four.

Laura, you are a most wonderful woman to have brought Hadley into your home. I feel confident you will soon have him into regulation, if not OTJ. Thank you for bringing him home. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top