Scdal
Member Since 2020
Please Help! This morning I gave Phoenix another fur shot. I did this yesterday morning as well. Yesterday, there was no excuse. Phoenix was cooperative and it was entirely my fault. I managed to control his BG somewhat by limiting his lunchtime meal.
Today, Phoenix was squirming and wouldn't hold still while I was trying to give his insulin. He got another fur shot. His fur was all wet. I know we are not supposed to give more insulin but I am retired and live alone. I am able to check his BG every 20 minutes if I need to. Could I possibly just give him 5 units instead of the 10 units he is supposed to have?
Phoenix was very close to getting regulated a few days ago. His numbers had dropped into the greens for the first time in a very long time. I don't know what to do about the TR when he has had fur shots 2 days in a row.
I am so upset! I yelled at Phoenix after I gave him the fur shot. I stomped around the house screaming. I was so frustrated and I am trying so hard to get him regulated.
Again, since I am home all day, please tell me I could possibly give him half a dose of his insulin. I feel so guilty for getting so upset. It is hard when you have no one to talk to and share your feelings with. I am so embarrassed by the way I acted but I am very worried about Phoenix not getting his insulin.
Today, Phoenix was squirming and wouldn't hold still while I was trying to give his insulin. He got another fur shot. His fur was all wet. I know we are not supposed to give more insulin but I am retired and live alone. I am able to check his BG every 20 minutes if I need to. Could I possibly just give him 5 units instead of the 10 units he is supposed to have?
Phoenix was very close to getting regulated a few days ago. His numbers had dropped into the greens for the first time in a very long time. I don't know what to do about the TR when he has had fur shots 2 days in a row.
I am so upset! I yelled at Phoenix after I gave him the fur shot. I stomped around the house screaming. I was so frustrated and I am trying so hard to get him regulated.
Again, since I am home all day, please tell me I could possibly give him half a dose of his insulin. I feel so guilty for getting so upset. It is hard when you have no one to talk to and share your feelings with. I am so embarrassed by the way I acted but I am very worried about Phoenix not getting his insulin.