Fur shot this AM - BG is 502 at +4

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sally the Calico

Member Since 2019
Ugh... thought it was a fur shot this morning... clearly was, as her BG is 502 at +4
Do I shoot insulin now, or wait for PM shot?

And would this be best to post in the PZI forum or here?

thanks!
Trish
 
From the Prozinc sticky:

Never give an additional amount of insulin during the same 12 hour cycle, even if you think you missed and gave a fur shot. Better to be too high for a day than too low for a minute. Safety first!”
 
You’re welcome :cat: That is certainly an ugly number but I’m sure she will be back on track soon!
 
Besides a fur shot, it's possible she went lower last night and is now bouncing. Regardless, nothing you can do about it now. Just enjoy the day of no pokies.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top