skippersmom Member Since 2013 Nov 19, 2014 #1 I'm pretty sure I fur shot because there was wet on his side and it smelled like chemicals. If he goes high, can I shoot him again. I was looking to change his schedule anyway.
I'm pretty sure I fur shot because there was wet on his side and it smelled like chemicals. If he goes high, can I shoot him again. I was looking to change his schedule anyway.
BJM Member Since 2010 Nov 19, 2014 #2 You don't shoot a 2nd time if there was a fur shot because you don't know how much may have gone in and could risk hypo. Better too high for a day, than too low for a moment. The former causes problems (usually) more slowly; the latter can kill quickly.
You don't shoot a 2nd time if there was a fur shot because you don't know how much may have gone in and could risk hypo. Better too high for a day, than too low for a moment. The former causes problems (usually) more slowly; the latter can kill quickly.
skippersmom Member Since 2013 Nov 20, 2014 #3 Pre fur shot BG was 444 and +6 was 445. Definitely a fur shot...
BJM Member Since 2010 Nov 20, 2014 #4 It happens. Just wait until the next shot time and "resume your program as regularly scheduled".
Kimmied Member Since 2014 Nov 20, 2014 #5 Yep! Been there, done that, a few times more than I'd like. Kimmie