Tuffy n Friends
Member Since 2014
Hi everyone,
Dave was pretty sure he gave an accidental fur shot this morning, so we tested Tuffy at +3 and she was up to 179 from her pre-shot test at 105. 15 minutes later her BGs were 195 (high for her lately, I was reducing her shot today by .25 to 3), so we gave her a dose then. She immediately regulated and her numbers were as follows:
(new pre-shot 195)
+2 200
+4 126
+ 7 133
Now we are not sure how to get back to the schedule we were originally on. Dave believes that the time we give her the Lantus is working well with her natural rhythms and that is why her numbers have been so low. So we'd like to get back to that.
We normally shoot at 9 EST, so if anyone has advice on how to handle 1) when to shoot tonight and then 2) re-adjusting the dosing time, please let us know.
Thanks,
Nada
Dave was pretty sure he gave an accidental fur shot this morning, so we tested Tuffy at +3 and she was up to 179 from her pre-shot test at 105. 15 minutes later her BGs were 195 (high for her lately, I was reducing her shot today by .25 to 3), so we gave her a dose then. She immediately regulated and her numbers were as follows:
(new pre-shot 195)
+2 200
+4 126
+ 7 133
Now we are not sure how to get back to the schedule we were originally on. Dave believes that the time we give her the Lantus is working well with her natural rhythms and that is why her numbers have been so low. So we'd like to get back to that.
We normally shoot at 9 EST, so if anyone has advice on how to handle 1) when to shoot tonight and then 2) re-adjusting the dosing time, please let us know.
Thanks,
Nada