? Frustrated weird #'s after too low PMPS.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Supurrkitten

Member Since 2017
HI,
This is what we have going on.

I should have decreased but I skipped AM shot 6/1 I got a AMPS of 81/77 (I tend to test twice when low, OCD Paranoia, anxiety I dunno:arghh:). I suck and didn't hold the feed. at almost +2 (+14?) he was 76, at almost +5 (+17) he was 67/79. At +22 (PMPSish) he was 259. So I messed up here. I should have decreased. I gave the usual 1U though.

This morning at +7.25 he was 170 and woke me up to eat. I fed him. AMPS today was 139. I gave 1U. At +3 he was 68/66 fed him , at +6 he was 45/35. then I gave him HC food.

What do y'all think.

I think I should have decreased back on AMPS 6/1. I am SLGS, but thinking I should move to be TR. I think TR just freaked me out at first. It seems to have the best outcomes though.

Also, some good news. The IRS blessed us with our tax refund and I ordered Fergus some zobaline. Crossing fingers.
 
Last edited:
Definitely reduce down to 0.75 units. Congrats on the reduction. Did you test again 1/2 hour after that 35 and HC? I usually gave syrup/honey for a number in the 30's. You definitely need to test again to make sure Fergus came up. Check out the handling low numbers sticky note instruction.

With the amount you test during the day, and if you can commit to at least a second PM test every cycle, and you are comfortable handling the lower numbers, you could move to TR if you wish.

Great news for Fergus on the tax refund. :)
 
Definitely reduce down to 0.75 units. Congrats on the reduction. Did you test again 1/2 hour after that 35 and HC? I usually gave syrup/honey for a number in the 30's. You definitely need to test again to make sure Fergus came up. Check out the handling low numbers sticky note instruction.

With the amount you test during the day, and if you can commit to at least a second PM test every cycle, and you are comfortable handling the lower numbers, you could move to TR if you wish.

Great news for Fergus on the tax refund. :)

Haven't gotten to the desktop to post to SS. He was 97 @ +7, 89 @ + 11.

Because the 35 was paired with that 45, I tried the food. I mixed honey in warm water last time he was low to get it in him with the syringe easier. I just thinned it up. I was wondering how that effects the curve or number in general. It is pretty in and out right? Thankfully the number came up and he was chill so the kids and the DH and I went out for ice cream. I came home to a 89 which isn't too bad.

I do have some guilt about his night numbers. I am worried he gets low and I don't know it. I thought of leaving out some kibble. When I did he got really greedy about it and snuck his brother's too. Then he was a little off his wet food. Wet at night is hard because everybody must have low carb in their bowl since he feels better it seems Diego likes his and he wants Diego's. Cats are butts like that.

I am beyond hopefull about the supplement.
He wants first dinner so gotta run.
 
I used to be able to add extra water, enough to cover the wet food all stirred up together, and it made the wet food last for hours into the night.

A lot of us even find that some kitties like foodpopsicles.... set it out frozen and as it thaws, they can eat on it.
 
I used to be able to add extra water, enough to cover the wet food all stirred up together, and it made the wet food last for hours into the night.

A lot of us even find that some kitties like foodpopsicles.... set it out frozen and as it thaws, they can eat on it.

I will try the foodsicles sometime. I add water but it gets crunchy bits after a while, house must be dry. I ad water eat time, Ferg had some teeth removed and he likes the liquidy part. I have totally considered pureeing food with water
 
0.75?
image.jpg
 
If it's half way between the 0.5 and 1.0 unit marks that's good. Aim for consistency in all your measurements of 0.75 u rather than absolute accuracy.
 
Sooo frustrated. Did PMPS got 82/83, waited did not feed. 2 hours later got 97/67/73.... Rechecked due to not bleeding well, 67 was good bleeding, that seemed so off from 97 I rechecked again and got 73. Same ear, right in a row. 67 bled really well. Now Ferg hates me. I totally understand. I even tried a paw when I could not get it to bleed at first. Those hurt, only tried it once befor. I won't do those again.

So tonight I am throwing in the towel. :(

His numbers are good. I was dose decreasing anyway. But I don't feel comfortable with a .25 decrease with a 35 today. In my opinion it is too late for a token dose too.

Open to advice and opinions. I think he is bouncing around and I wish I could get him stable in a dose. I hold a dose and he goes down then up then way down. Then I hold another and again it bounces around.

I am tired and need sleep. Gonna Netflix and watch my cat. I am sure there is a catchier way to say that it BUT tired.
:coffee::blackeye: :cat:

Planning on .75 in AM if #'s okay. Since I had 11/11 I may go for 10am just to get closer to our old 9/9.
 
Good call on skipping. For those following SLGS, we suggest not shooting if below 90 at shot time. Since you skipped tonight, you can shoot whenever you want tomorrow morning. You can go straight to the 9/9 if you want. FWIW, we usually put Skip or NS (no shot) in the spreadsheet if we don't shoot. But doesn't matter, I think people will get it.

Since you didn't decrease when got those numbers in the 40's, his 1.0 unit depot was probably overly full, hence the 30's you got today. A 0.25 unit reduction is still a 25% reduction in dose, a good percentage.

Enjoy the show and the cat cuddle.
 
Kickin' myself for going back to 1 and not decreasing after those 40's. Glad Fergus is bearing with me, although he is feistier lately, which is good I suppose. That 35 is no joke. I will not miss a decrease again (crossing fingers)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top